Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

VenturesYes

50 F Bothell, WA

My Details

Last Online
Oct 29, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Update: I moved back to Washington state a few months ago and just back on this site. Pics are a little outdated and I'm in better shape now doing lots of bicycling. I'll get some new ones posted. I know there are lots of really nice guys in this area and would like to find someone to have fun with. The rest of my blurb is still the same,,,

Passionate, genuine, easy traveler. Love exploring towns on bicycle's, stopping at art galleries, garage sales sometimes. I'd like to get off this computer and spend more time dancing, going to shows, playing music, making whimsical sculptures out of metal, or recycled objects that make a statement. Lots of I want to do's in a life that's done a lot already,,, been everything from a barmaid in England, to a ski lift operator in Colorado, to a manufacturing engineer. Now I want to express the creative side and start working on the legacy I'd like to leave - ideally increasing the happiness of the planets lifeforms in some small way.
What I’m doing with my life
What's life doing with me? In the big picture - I focused on a career rather then having a family. I like kids though. What I attempt is a different kind of life then most. My professional life is taking a nice shape, but not in the direction I expected. I'd like to join or start a work co-op and then find some land, build a straw bail house, provide foster home for animals including horses, goats, chickens, dogs, cats, and live in a commune like setting so I can take off and travel every now and then. When I'm at home, I'd make gourmet dinners or not, paint huge canvasses, paint walls, make stuff,,, build fires, play good music
I’m really good at
Whatever I put my mind to
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books that are informative, fact over fiction, movies that surprise me in a good way (Minority Report, 12 Monkeys, Pandorum, The Fifth Element), lots of stuff on BBC, foreign movies, documentaries, oh and I love Ted Talks, music that makes me dance, food that's fresh and wholesome
The six things I could never do without
My bicycle and exercise in general
Honesty and reflection
A good book at the right time
Google and Wikipedia
Animals of all good natures
Happy people
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think too much. Other things I think about - we are all like cells making up an organism on a level we can't see. I think about the documentaries I watch on the state of the world, where it's going, what we can do to keep evolving in a good way for everyone. Work co-ops sound like a good answer. The time ticking away and how I might be better making use of it. How I'd like to be on a motorcycle riding across the continents while making a documentary, or on a bicycle riding across continents.
On a typical Friday night I am
Nothing special these days. My best Friday nights were in Europe and Mexico, sitting at an outdoor cafe, enjoying the people, conversations, the warm night. Dancing is another favorite activity, but that requires the right music and people.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 47–55
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are attracted and our directions / desires in life are complementary