Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

VentusHermetis

28 M West Lafayette, IN

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:24pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a philosophy major at Purdue University. I spend a little too much time on Reddit, but I like to keep up with current events. There are a lot of books lying around my room waiting to be read, and more on my Kindle. I like to read speculative fiction, philosophy/political science, and self-improvement stuff. My favorite hobby is playing tabletop role-playing games. Oh, and you can often find me outside the memorial union hand feeding squirrels and chipmunks.
What I’m doing with my life
I study philosophy at Purdue University in West Lafayette.
The first things people usually notice about me
Now that my hair is shorter, I guess it's just my round glasses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: dune series, foundation series, anything philip k. dick, How to Sharpen Pencils: A Practical & Theoretical Treatise on the Artisanal Craft of Pencil Sharpening for Writers, Artists, Contractors, Flange Turners, Anglesmiths, & Civil Servants

movies: The Deer Hunter, Blade Runner, Cool Hand Luke, Hellboy 2: The Golden Army, Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Inception, The Dark Knight

shows: I like a lot of shows. Ask me about them:)

music: The Flaming Lips, Casey Baker and the Buffalo Sinners, Tool, The White Stripes, BoyHitsCar, The Pillows, Radiohead, Midlake, Yoko Kanno

video games: The World Ends With You, The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask, The Legend of Zelda: The Ocarina of Time

food: vegan stuff.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Questions relating to my identity, such as: If I were in a superhero comic book, what superpowers would the writer give me based on my personality?

transhumanism

How well this video describes why I'm single.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I recently changed my diet entry from 'vegan' to 'strictly vegetarian'. This is because my ethics are currently a little more complicated than these labels imply. I never buy any meat or cheese (knowingly), but I have occasionally bought food with dairy or egg ingredients in the past few months, and I don't want to mislead anyone. However, you should know that I completely support animal rights. I just have a different position on the question of incentivization/responsibility than most vegans.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–28
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You want to watch movies together.

If you don't live near me, I am still interested if you are either willing to relocate or plan on living on the west coast someday.