Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

VerbalArchitect

28 M Pittsburgh, PA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:17pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
That's it, I give up. There's not one thing I can say (nor has anyone else, thankyouverymuch thinkexist.com) that is at once introductory, disarming, witty, intelligent, modest, exciting, current, terse, fun, and true. I'll keep looking. Maybe you've had this same problem. If you've got my perfect introduction, please please let me know.

Hi.

Who am I? Professionally, so to speak, I'm a graduate student in Pittsburgh, and will be for a while. I study theater, which I both write about and participate in the creation of. I care a lot about things like cooking, design, architecture, music, theory, writing well, and bourbon. I'm a cat person, I think.

What am I looking for? Ideally a guy to spend some chunk of future time with. Friends along the way are necessary and welcomed too. I spend a lot of time hanging out, thinking and conversing and making food, and would love to find someone who is similarly inclined. Though not only those people, because complementariness works well sometimes too.
What I’m doing with my life
Teaching, directing, paperwriting, pre-dissertating. I'm in a grad program in Theater, which is not in acting but rather theater history and theory.

It's a field of somewhat limited practical use.
The first things people usually notice about me
Maybe it's the eyebrows? Or I'm making some kind of odd face. Don't worry, it's charming.
The six things I could never do without
NPR (how typical)
Macaroni and Cheese
A Wide Selection of Music
Good Friends
A Watch
Table Lamps
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Space, architecture, and urban planning; mass transit; theater and dramatic lit; midcentury modern styles; future history scenarios; cooking gadgetry; maps; postmodernism and post-postmodernism; what I'm going to do with my life; why certain things are almost always funny; what I'm making for dinner.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a show, or in rehearsal, or having some people over for dinner before heading out on the town. Or chilling out with Netflix and catching up on blogs.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an ENTP...most of the time I take the test, at least.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're considering it. Go for it, I love to find out what other people's passions are.