Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

VermontSchwule

51 Hallowell, ME Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 39–59
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 13
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hard working professional here who is enjoying life, but would like to find someone with whom to enjoy it! (After 5 revisions, I think I will keep that - anyone else find writing these things difficult?)

I enjoy outdoor activities (kayaking, hiking, biking, etc) but also enjoy just working around the house. Projects - should always have a few on hand...

However, quiet time is nice too - watching movies, cooking nice meals, cuddling on the couch, falling asleep in each others arms - nice ways to spend an afternoon.

I come from a musical family, so music has been and is very important to me - listening as well as performing. See favorite music below, but enjoy most kinds of music - just as long as there is some rhythm and a melody (please let there be a melody!).

Traveling - a great passion of mine. I love seeing new places and meeting new people - and then trying the food! Places on the top of the list to visit: Scotland (learned to drive on the right-hand side of the car in Ireland), Australia, New Zealand, Nova Scotia, and PEI. Plus, there is so much to see here in Maine!

I like to think of myself as a person who is: kind, respectful, trustworthy, fairly intelligent, a good conversationalist, humorous, and just a nice person (rather subjective I realize...).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
- I enjoy my my job.
- Living in Maine rocks.
- I sing with a choral group in Brunswick.
- Many projects on the house occupy my time.
- Want to get out and enjoy Maine kayaking, hiking, biking - love trying new restaurants and the micro-brews.
- Enjoying the important things in life: family, friends, and chocolate.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- not creating a list of things that I am good at - but will give it a try;
- chatting with people - I really enjoy getting to know people and hearing about their journey through life;
- being a good, loyal, and trustworthy friend;
- listening - that goes along with being a good friend in my book;
- baking - I love to bake - learning how to be a better cook - but love to bake (with chocolate of course);
- singing - not sure I am really good at it, but have enjoyed singing my whole life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I guess - based on what people have said - this isn't easy talking about oneself is it - they notice the following:
- my smile
- an easy going nature
- that I am usually in a good mood
- that I am kind.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite Books: The Life and Times of the Thunderbolt Kid, The Harry Potter Books, want to read 30 Lessons for Living.

Favorite Movies: The Big Eden, Guys and Balls, The Notebook, Auntie Mame - just to name a few.

Favorite Shows: Watch mainly public TV: Doc Martin, The Antique Road Show.

Favorite Music: Classical (choral and instrumental), Folk (Quebecois, Irish, Cape Breton), Cat Stevens, Big Band, the list could go on and on.

Favorite Food: Anything that is edible! Love to try new foods. Oh, and chocolate.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Going to change the question to : Six things I would not like to do without (that's better):
- Family;
- Friends;
- Those wonderful moments in life when you think it can't get much better than this;
- Laughing until your belly and face hurts;
- Having my cat fall sound asleep on my lap;
- Chocolate!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Friends, family, and how great life is.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
- at home with my cat watching a movie or listening to music;
- out with friends;
- attending some event: e.g. concert, play, lecture, etc.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Let's meet first and then share such secrets...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- you are kind and sincere and looking for the same;
- enjoy laughing (hopefully with a view of the cup being half full);
- interested in starting a friendship - who knows what might happen thereafter.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!