Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


71 Clinton, NJ Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Today – 3:40am
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body type
Christianity, and laughing about it
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Might want kids
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
As previously "2CreateFamily", I am almost a charter member here. Becoming friends is a realistic possibility. Beyond that only time will determine. An OKC picnic did result in becoming [strictly] friends with a very nice woman from Ulster County. Almost daily, we frequently write back and forth here.

Life is too short to keep spinning my wheels. If you knew my last name, this play on words would make more sense. My intent here is to have face to face meetings, and ultimately a relationship. I rate interesting profiles 5 stars. As a result of a constant lack of replies to my messages, I usually wait for you to simply send me a simple "Hi", and/or rate me 4 or 5 stars. This is especially true if I am not within your indicated age range.

My background, experiences, and interests are very diverse. I enjoy learning and doing things. My background includes having been a mental engineer [high school science teacher], owning my own real estate firm [GRI], biological research, chemistry, acting [films and plays], and having done surgery, radiology, orthopedics, medical laboratory procedures, pharmacology, diagnosing, and prescribing. I also enjoy creative artistic pursuits, cultural activities, music, travel, photography, computer technology, home remodeling/repairing, sports [not a fanatic], representing artists, publishing their prints, and dancing.

Originally I am from the Midwest, I have also lived in Waukegan, San Diego, Wisconsin, and Tokyo. My travels have included several countries in Asia, parts of Europe and Russia [invited by Gorbachev to represent the U.S.A.], plus all 50 states. As always I continue to actively enjoy life, stimulating conversations, and serendipitous adventures.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working around my house and property, while enjoying and trying to see/photograph all the wildlife that comes here, is one of my favorite activities. I also enjoy helping others, including charitable organizations, and computer challenged individuals. One of my goals is to take the time to return to creating art. At the present time I have a donation distribution service organization for charities.

Thankfully my cat, or am I hers... she adopted me, is an enjoyable and entertaining friend. Should you be interested, my Photos section has a photo album for her. It includes more about how I was able to get her to go from being a wild feral cat to a lap cat. I like animals, and have had both dogs and cats, along with a variety of other pets. Presently I am teaching a kitten how to meow. She was abandoned by her mother before she taught her how to make sounds. Update, she now meows; except not exactly like most cats. She also gets into and explores every thing.

I am also very active outdoors and in the surrounding areas of New York City and Philadelphia. This includes being a member of a Polo Social Club. You can find links to my Meetup groups [hiking, singles, dinning, photography, photo walks, Photoshop, and more], and Adobe User Groups at .

Photography, walking, hiking, archaeological excavations, treasure hunting, creative healthful cooking and baking, dining out [hole in the wall to formal], dancing [casual to Victorian Balls], kayaking, canoeing, movies, charity events, camping and/or hotels, traveling [from spontaneous day or weekend to foreign trips], character acting, voice overs, and simply staying at home are some of the activities I enjoy. Do you enjoy doing, or are interested in possibly doing some of these?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Helping others... I am mechanically inclined and a very creative problem solver. This includes volunteering my time to create web sites for nonprofit organizations, and helping computer challenged individuals learn how to use computers. I also help people learn creative photography, and how to use Adobe Photoshop. In my past I have also remodeled and restored houses.

Being naturally curious, I enjoy learning and exploring. This includes going off the normal pathways to meet, interact with, and learn others.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My warm friendly smile, twinkling hazel eyes, and that they feel instantly at ease being with me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
In the past profile versions my lists here were very long. Since childhood, A. J. Cronin has been a favorite author. In general I enjoy reading books. My list of favorite movies, plays and Broadway shows, is too long to list here. As to music, I enjoy almost anything that is not too loud, metallic, acidic, or twangy. Though my interests, experiences, travels, and tastes are about as eclectic as they can be, I do not eat red meat [includes pork which is a true red meat]. The possibility of eating vegetarian or vegan meals has never bothered me; Angelica's Kitchen?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Aside from the life sustaining basics, what is there that we absolutely die from lacking it? As a child we had needs that now remain as desires; yet are no longer required. In various parts of the world, I have lived in various locations, climates, and situations. They have been from one tiny room to thousands of square feet. As a result of that I know I can be happy in almost any situation in which I am free to go exploring.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My mind never stops thinking... the concept of a blank mind eludes me.

At the present time my highest possible match, as determined by looking at my own profile, is 93% Match - 97% Friend - 0% Enemy. This causes me to wonder how a straight guy seeking a female match can be a 93% match to himself. So my dear Watson, what is the 7% solution? Does this mean that to the OKCupid computers our sexual preference is only 7% of our match total?

How can the little thumbnails of other members, that are on the right side our profiles, indicate that we are more or less pure? Do we do start out here as being 99.9% pure and then degrade from there?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
You might find me snuggled up under the covers; perhaps reading a book, watching a movie on my smart phone or a DVD, while imbibing a nonalcoholic beer or glass of wine [with or without alcohol is fine... if it tastes good without alcohol why does it need it?]. Becoming inebriated is not on my "to do" list; I get "high" by enjoying life and nature. I also enjoy getting out and doing things, such as dinning out, dancing, theater, movies, going to Planet Fitness, and visiting interesting places.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Since such references seems to be included in many profiles, I am also very creative in and out of the bedroom, and I have a rather unusual amount of stamina, drive, and vitality.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
My preferred age range is 30's to 50's. Being younger than that often lacks the maturity to deal with someone of my chronological maturity. A very active older than that might be a possibility. Height is not an issue with me. As noted by my first paragraph, in heterosexual relationships, it is the women who are in control of who, when, and where they meet. If you are intrigued, and would like to meet for a friendly chat over coffee or tea, please send me a simple "Hi". If you are a professional single and/or simply looking for someone to pay for a 5 star dinner, I am not going to do this for you.

You should realize that the ability to enjoy communicating is critical to sustaining a romantic and mutually physically attractive relationship. Also of equal importance is the ability to have effective communications, that include the ability to flexibly disagree, without being caustic, demeaning or vindictive. Having an optimistic outlook on life, combined with the ability to observe and appreciate the beauty in all that surrounds us is a real plus. Realistically understanding that the aforementioned will probably need constant mutual cultivation, in that nobody is perfect; learning, forgiving, and forgetting are all relationship corner stones worth building upon.

If you simply view my profile, after I have viewed and rated your profile 5 stars, I will understand that by not saving me to your Favorites, you are indicating your lack of interest. Then, to try to prevent the umpteen OKC pop-ups alerting me to your signing-in, adding to your profile, and answering Improve Match questions, I will change my rating to one star, and hide you profile.

Reality is that if we truly click, then doing anything, including nothing, will be more enjoyable than doing it by ourselves. If you can relate to this, and the above paragraph, then we already have an understanding of something worth exploring. Are you also seeking a mutually appreciative, affectionate relationship?