Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Vesper_Holly

32 F Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:32am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a rather shy nonprofit drone, writer & cat-owner. Spirituality is important to me, but the form it takes can be variable. I keep returning to Quakerism and moved to the city with the largest concentration of Quakers in the US, so I expect I'll stick with it. I'm into kiyaking, gardening, activism, swimming, reading, playing bridge, and Biodanza.

I moved to Philadelphia from DC for a year-long internship, and am now entereing grad school. I'm seeing someone, but I'm still making friends and have met some fun people through OkC. Bonus points for a dance partner. I'm up for learning new dances, but I'm really into contradancing and/or waltzing. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Reading prodigiously, writing another novel, exploring a new city. I wasn't enjoying my career so I've started over with an internship, and I really love it.
I’m really good at
I'm an awesome writer, which is my passion. I'm also good at herding cats, which is not. I'm a good at playing bridge, which is fun!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Lord of the Rings, Terry Pratchett, The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms, Tamora Pierce, West with the Night, Jasper Fforde, books on spirituality, books on gardening

Movies: eclectic

Shows: The Professionals, The West Wing, Dark Angel, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Firefly, Avatar: The Last Airbender, Stargate: SG1, Community

Music: John Hiatt, Iris Dement, Indigo Girls, Tom Lehrer, Tom Russell, The Kennedys, Austin Lounge Lizards, Catie Curtis, Trout Fishing in America, folk music by small bands you've probably never heard of (but are awesome!)

Food: I am a foodie. My favorite is Mexican, though I'm a bit of a snob about it having lived on the border for most of my life; people kept telling me there were good Mexican places in DC and I kept being disappointed. Thai and pho are also favorites, but I'm up for almost anything.
The six things I could never do without
My iPod - for my podcasts and my meditation tapes and occasionally even for music

My laptop/the interwebs

My glasses so that I can see the interwebs!

The library so that I do not spend quite so much money on books as I would otherwise.

Books - a world without books would not be worth living

Chocolate - see "books" above
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Cooking, gardening, books, social theory and social justice... The environment, what I want to do with my life, spirituality, dancing, ways in which Quakerism needs to change to join the 20th century (forget about the 21st - I despair of that), the plot of whatever novel I'm working on at that moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
Exhausted. But when not sound asleep, often contradancing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I only knit because the Stitch & Bitch crowd is fun to hang out with.

Conspiracy theories crack me up, so I read a lot of them. Occasionally, one of them even becomes convincing, and then I scare myself!

FYI - I don't do phones - not talking, not texting - until after I've met someone in person. I dislike phones at the best of times, and it's worse if I don't know the person at the other end.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 29–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You are interested in going contradancing. Or hanging out/having fun.