Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Viajero_NYC

28 M Jersey City, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
It's easy to sound immodest when nearly every sentence will begin with "I," but here goes:

I am fucking awesome.

Well, that was easier than I thought. And now some trivia to sweeten the pot. I was born and raised in a Caribbean/ West Indian community in Brooklyn. My parents and maternal grandmother immigrated from Trinidad. I moved back to the area in August 2012 after finishing up grad school in Connecticut and seven months living in Central America. I wanted to spend an extended period abroad for a few years and I also wanted to learn Spanish, so I saved up, turned in my thesis, then landed in Guatemala a week later.

Un pensamiento que me hace sonreír: Quisiera sentarme afuera de un café con una mujer bella, tomando un cortado, mirando a la gente, y disfrutando el silencio entre nosotros dos. Me encantaría esto.

Twitter/ IG: @DwayneDavidPaul
What I’m doing with my life
Risking friendships while playing Taboo. Worth it. Tilting my head back, closing my eyes, and slapping one of my knees when I laugh.

I get paid to organize and lead international educational volunteer opportunities for university students. A few times a year, I travel abroad, learn about the world with my students, and try to help people in some way. Life is good.

I'm also trying to keep up my language studies. If anyone wants to speak Spanish together, the first round is on me. The first two rounds if you're willing to teach me French.
I’m really good at
Taking charge when needed. Balancing my assertiveness with a thoughtful openness. Wearing bowties. I'm really bad at: tying bowties (big fingers).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
These days:
I'm reading a lot of stuff by queer (sometimes), feminist women of color; left political and theological stuff.

I'm listening to whatever comes on my Nina Simone, salsa, and bachata pandora stations.
The six things I could never do without
Good coffee/ drinks/ food, good books, my important people, curiosity, my journal, and my passport. Honorable mention: Soul Glo.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Mischief. Sex, race, gender, food. And of course: Yo mama jokes.

Global justice & politics. Traveling some more. 2014: Ecuador, Mexico, the Dominican Republic, & Trinidad.
On a typical Friday night I am
Cliché about not having typical Friday nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have the voice of an angel.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
Do it. It's better than skulking and leaving without a "Hi, it was nice to creep on your profile for five minutes."

You are fabulous. The adjective, not the rapper. Well, the rapper, too, I guess. Pause.