Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Videodrome81

33 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:01am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Dropped out of high school
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Upfront info...I have had a vasectomy...there will be no babies made by me. If that isn't a deal breaker for you, please read on.

I am from upstate NY originally, and moved to Portland almost 9 years ago. Love it here on the west coast. I love comics, marine life, and walking. I am an old punk rocker/goth guy at heart, even if I have very little to do with those scenes currently. I have some tattoos, piercings, and brandings. I love dancing, but was in a motorbike crash a few years ago and have trouble with my ankle that stops me from cutting the rug too often.

I can hold up my end of a conversation decently well, and I still have all but one of my original teeth. I don't drink (or partake of any drugs), and so I very rarely go to bars.

I have pretty strong allergies to cats and dogs. It makes it hard to spend time at other peoples houses, since everyone in this town seems to have one, or both. I have some allergy meds that work pretty well, but it would be great if you don't get offended that I don't play with your animals.

I ride a 49cc scooter as my main mode of transportation, rain or shine. It gets nearly 100 mpg and has a top speed of 38mph. Perfect for me. I take it on longer trips than people say I should.

In June 2012 I went out to eastern Oregon and made this video.
www.youtube.com/watch?v=GbAZ5ZqJAT0&feature=plcp

I no longer feel like a young man, but not a full on adult either. I don't own a home, no kids, 401k talk (while important) makes my head throb. I've never really fit in anywhere fully, and I don't expect that to change now.

I like taking on lots of projects/hobbies, frequently too many. I love to make books, cook, garden, and work on my (rental) home.
What I’m doing with my life
Doing my best to navigate the tricky transition from being a kid to an adult. From staying out til 5am, to waking up at 5am.

I work in healthcare serving the HIV/AIDS community. Considering going to school and getting overwhelmed by it. Traveling as much as I can manage.
I’m really good at
cooking
keeping composure
hearing what's not said
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Comics -
Preacher, Blacksad, Queen & Country, Stumptown, Starman, Uzumaki, Prophet, Incal, Chew, Transmetropolitan, Mr. X, Locke & Key, etc. etc.

TV -
The Wire, Sandbaggers, Breaking Bad, Community, Profit, Twin Peaks, Spaced, So You Think You Can Dance, terriers, Archer, Veronica Mars, Firefly, Venture Bros. etc.

Music -
Mr. Lif, Misfits, Atmosphere, Fad Gadget, Patti Smith,Brother Ali, Skinny Puppy, Queen, Blood Orange, Grandmaster Flash, Siouxie, Sly and Family Stone, Prince, Nick Cave, X, Buzzcocks, etc.

Movies -
Blade Runner, Highlander, Let the right one in, Fear and Loathing, Hot Tub Time Machine, Brick, Jaws, Grosse Pointe Blank, Night of the Hunter, Videodrome, Hellraiser, Casablanca, etc.
The six things I could never do without
coffee
contact
food
fresh, tasty air
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where my next trip will take me, how to finish that one book making project, what's for dinner?
On a typical Friday night I am
Working, then considering going out dancing before falling asleep early.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an open book in conversation, here though... no thanks.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You find yourself compelled to do so for any reason.