Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ViolaMessaline

25 F Raleigh, NC

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Turkish (Poorly), French (Poorly), Other (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello! I relocated to Raleigh two years ago, and I work in the financial services industry. I went to college in DC, majored in Anthropology, minored in Theater and Performance Studies and graduated in 2011.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in financial services in a dual research and account management role. When I'm not working, I like to visit the local art museums, hike, read, explore thrift shops, flea markets and farmers markets, spend time with my friends and participate in other pleasant activities. I've just started climbing again, but I'm not very good yet. I climb inside so if I fall, I land on padded floors and not pointy rocks.

It says "has cats" on the right, but I have one cat, not twenty. I feel that's a distinction worth making.
I’m really good at
...writing letters. I think that handwritten letters are a lovely way to demonstrate affection. I'm proud to support the US Postal Service by using their services to facilitate my communication with friends and relatives.
The first things people usually notice about me
...is that I can be pretty enthusiastic. I can come across as pretty bubbly and bouncy. That impression is fairly accurate, but I'm pretty serious about the important things.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Ernest Hemingway is my favorite author, but my favorite books are Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer and Their Eyes Were Watching God by Zora Neale Hurston. My favorite playwrights are Harold Pinter, Edward Albee, Paula Vogel and Federico Garcia Lorca.

I have awful taste in television. I like all kinds of movies, but I especially like those that are adapted from books and plays I have read. I'm almost always disappointed that the movies aren't as good as the books, though.

I like a lot of different music. Stars, The Postal Service, Mumford & Sons, Coconut Records, Belle & Sebastian and 90s music are all wonderful. I've recently started listening to Country music on the radio, and though I swore I'd never like it, I actually kind of enjoy it.

I love all kinds of food. I'm on an Ethiopian and Turkish kick right now, but my favorite food is mashed potatoes. I've been a vegetarian for 20 years, but I try not to be annoying about it.
The six things I could never do without
I hope that I am strong enough to do without most things, even if it is not a pleasant experience. The things that mean the most to me are my family, my friends, memories (good and bad), new experiences, having a positive impact on the world, and hope.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...writing. But I hardly ever get past the thinking stage.
On a typical Friday night I am
...exhausted after a week at work. But I'm still up for having fun!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really enjoy romance novels (but I ration them between more legitimate reading).
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating