Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Visualstimuli54

29 M Madison, WI

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:28pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Hebrew, German, Arabic

Similar Users

My self-summary
Grad student. Athlete on the side (rugby). I read really old stuff.

I love language, words, a beautifully turned phrase. Language is an art, words the media, with which we paint our relationships. I choose to make that as beautiful as I can.

I eat a lot of hummus.

I love dogs. A lot. I'm currently in the process of acquiring one. Most likely a golden retriever, although it may turn out to be a Siberian Husky...I love both.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working on finishing grad school with the goal of a professorship in mind. I specialize in Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations. (This involves studying ancient religions and religious texts--but I'm not really religious at all. My interests stem from an enjoyment of history and the humanities.)
I’m really good at
Rugby. I was just part of a team that won a national title last year. I'm also proud of my guitar abilities, although I don't get to play nearly as much as I used to. I haven't been behind a microphone in a really long time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm pretty outgoing, a lot of fun, and I really enjoy being around people, learning about them, hearing about the things they're interested in, etc. People's stories intrigue me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: S.

Tolkien, the poetry of Wordsworth, I prefer more classic literature.

Movies: Dead Poets Society, The Shawshank Redemption, 500 Days of Summer, basically anything Marvel puts out

Music: Largely depends on my mood. I love acoustic stuff--Damien Rice, Coldplay, Mayer, DMB, Mumford, etc.

I have a sweet tooth and wish I didn't.
The six things I could never do without
Languages
Boston Sports
October
Long sleeves
Bow ties
People

Coffee should probably be on here.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why I don't ever have enough shelf space for my books. I just got a new bookcase and will probably fill it quicker than I'd like and will be back to needing more shelving in no time.

Also how I can come to enjoy scotch.
On a typical Friday night I am
Often with rugby teammates or grabbing dinner people. I don't mind staying in, either. Gotta recharge the batteries some time!

EDIT: I just realized that this says "grabbing dinner people." I'm not changing it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I got paid $100 by a gay guy to streak 100 meters. I have no shame.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you're intellectually motivated. Or if you can aid me in solving all the mysteries of the universe. Over drinks.

Or, if you need a wedding singer, I do that too. With my guitar.

Oh, and don't be a flake. Seriously. That's a huge pet peeve of mine. Be a person of your word.