Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

VitaBee

29 F Cambridge, UK

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 22–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jun 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Desperately
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've had a pretty varied life - spent time working in music, publishing, theatre, and now currently doing some academic shenanigans. I'm ridiculously English, basically Stephen Fry but a girl and less gay. At the moment I'm in love with Paris (but not in a girly, pink sort of Carrie Bradshaw way), and trying to improve my French so I can go and live there. I like adventures. I'm impatient. I'm mean before I have my coffee. I enjoy the ludicrous and playful. I'm happy with my life and only looking to make it happier. I enjoy a good walk around an art gallery, or up a hill. I'm northern (proper northern, like almost Scottish). Currently living in Cambridge but I spend lots of time in London (uni is there, as are most of my friends).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Mostly I get into trouble. When I'm not doing this life tends to be focused on my PhD (in sociology) and doing political sorts of things.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making martinis (vodka or gin, take your pick); sardonic observations; vicious swearing. What else is there in life after that?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm very blonde. This gets commented on a lot. I'm also pretty dry of wit, and this is distinctly noticeable too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The list here is endless because much of my life revolves around eating and doing (more or less) cultural things. I'm currently quite obsessed with the Netflix drama Orange is the New Black. I also enjoy P.G. Wodehouse, Sarah Waters, Andrew Miller, and Evelyn Waugh. I like my films either art house or truly trashy.

Food-wise I particularly enjoy things you can eat with your fingers (sensual, innit), but sushi beats everything else hands down.

I take a great deal of pleasure in a botanical gin and decent beaujolais.

Music...anything from classical (Fauré, Beethoven, Elgar, Pärt), to sleazy, via gypsy soaked blues. The works of Goldfrapp, Broken Records, and PJ Harvey play frequently.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Being clean; wi fi; gin; books; my duvet; sushi.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future; where my next gin is coming from; Bourdieusian reflexive sociology (but this is work and I don't expect anyone to care as much as I do).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Tired. Hopefully half cut. Possibly being disgusting.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Clever, sexy and witty do it for me. Also beards. I love a beard (since before they became a hipster thing).