Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

VodkaSalad

27 F West Hollywood, CA

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 27–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Used up
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Law
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm working on my own life right now. I feel that I'm in a bit of a rut regarding work/life balance. I need to tackle things on my own and try to refocus my energy on making positive changes or some shit. Therefore, I am not planning on dating or meeting anyone until I feel more...um... functional.

I'm also allergic to desperation.

Or you can ignore everything I just said and try to convince me that we belong together. Gross. Whatever.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I want to be a boxer...

I'm a legal assistant at a law firm. I don't want to talk about it any further. I have a love/hate relationship with what I do every single day...

But wait! There's more!!

Fun fact: I also have a 10 year old child. No...No, I didn't kidnap him, he's actually mine... Like...I made him...Like...he's real.

Yes... He lives with me...I get asked that a lot. I've been trying to get him to move out, but with this economy, he can't really seem to keep a steady job. Freeloader.

I KNOW that this little tidbit bothers a lot of people, but seriously... seriously... get over it.

Pro tip: A lot of people tend to think that I'm looking for some sort of "replacement father" for my son. That's just bonkers! I would only introduce my child to someone that I am in a long-term steady relationship with. I keep my dating life and my home-life separate.

Please try to avoid using this cop-out. Thanks.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Wine tasting. By the bottle.

I love to write.

I'm an amazing cook.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I often tend to shy away from new situations and people. I am a true introvert until I get to really know and trust someone.

I don't think that is something you would "notice" right away, but it is something that explains a lot about me.

I honestly don't really know how to answer this. Maybe it's that I wear the same type of outfit every single day of my life: pants, tank top, button cardigan. Every day. Like a cartoon.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A short list:

Movie: Jurassic Park, Wet Hot American Summer, Toy Story... so many movies!!!!

Shows: Shark Tank, The People's Court, Extreme Couponing, Arrested Development.

Music: I like the music your grandparents are into. Otherwise, the Eels is one of my favorite bands, there are SO many more to name and the list is endless. Being first generation, I grew up listening to a lot of world music.. be it French songs from the 60's or Spanish reggae, I really enjoy music that isn't in English.

Book: I like fiction/non fiction about the brain and mental disorders.

Food: All food. Obviously.

TL;DR: I have great taste in everything
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
If you are an OKC old timer and you've read my profile before, you might have noticed that I changed this section. I used to have about 50+ things that I could do without. I decided that although my list was hilarious that it shed a negative light over my whole profile. Trust me though, I can give you a list of thousands of things I like and dislike.

Things Alex COULD NEVER do without:
1. Adobe Creative Cloud
2. Commercial-free radio
3. Iced Coffee
4. 24-hour grocery store nearby
5. heavy-weight blanket
6. Pinot Noir

Things Alex COULD do without:
1. Bad drivers
2. Other drivers in general
3. Phil Collins
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
happy hour and how long until happy hour.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
To be honest, I almost never have plans... Either I will text people 10 minutes before I feel like actually doing something-- or I will just end up staying home and taking an awesome nap.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I hate beards with a passion. A little scruff is nice, but when you look borderline duck-dynasty-redneck, it's not for me.

I'm into extreme couponing and online slot machines.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to go out and explore Los Angeles. I enjoy finding new places around town, having a drink or going to get a really good cup of coffee and having a great conversation with a great person.

Just thought I would mention: I do have a preference not to date someone who is going through recovery. Although I do wish you the best, from my past relationship/dating experience, I would prefer to not share my life with anyone struggling with addiction.

TL;DR: I like wine and sometimes coffee, but not meth.