Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Vollbart

26 M Charlottesville, VA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a flexitarian technophile (read: nerd) who also happens to be an amateur beer snob. I enjoy things that I think most people who grew up on the side of a mountain enjoy: hiking, camping, sledding, and generally just being outside... except when it's hot and humid, which means I tend to spend July and August inside unless I'm at the beach.

I've lived in various places in Virginia for most of my life, except for the six years that I spent in Missouri after my parents decided living in the Midwest was a good idea. I moved to Charlottesville in the middle of last year after spending the last seven years in Harrisonburg. I think the music scene alone makes Charlottesville a more interesting place in which to live. I work downtown where I help make banking software, which is about as exciting as it sounds, but it manages to keep me on my toes. Since I work across the street from the Downtown Mall, attending Fridays After Five during the spring/summer is practically mandatory.
What I’m doing with my life
When I'm not working, I try to spend time outside when I can. I enjoy playing soccer and should be taking Krav Maga lessons starting next week.

I've also started branching out with cooking/baking and I've come to the startling realization that I'm not a terrible cook. I'm not sure if I'm ready to start hosting dinners yet, but maybe someday.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've never asked anyone, but I would assume that it would be my dry sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - It might be a cop-out, but my favorite author is Tolkien: everything from The Hobbit and LotR to The Silmarillion and Unfinished Tales. Right now I'm reading House of Leaves since I live in Charlottesville now and it seemed like a good idea. I also enjoy engaging historical nonfiction. You know, typical nerd stuff.

Movies - LotR, The Matrix (only the first one, really), the original Star Wars trilogy, Baraka. I also have a soft spot for martial arts flicks where the acting/story isn't atrocious, but those are hard to find.

TV - House of Cards, Arrested Development, Community, Parks and Rec, Game of Thrones, The Newsroom

Music - Almost anything, really. Recently I've been listening to a lot of Polica and Chvrches, but some of my favorites are Radiohead, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Queens of the Stone Age, and Arcade Fire. I'm not really into country or mainstream rap/hip-hop.

Food - The spicier, the better. A meal that doesn't clear your sinuses is hardly a meal at all. I like Thai and Indian food, but often fall back on old favorites like pizza and grilled cheese (especially if it involves jalapenos or onions).

Misc - Radiolab
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order:

Craft Beer (especially stouts and IPAs)
Music
Lazy weekend mornings
Mountains
Well-intentioned sarcasm
Soccer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to say things in German.
On a typical Friday night I am
either hanging out with friends or unwinding at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I come across as a somewhat serious person, but I'm actually pretty easy-going.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you like music and you know that adding an apostrophe to a noun does not make it plural.