Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

VolunteerArtist

31 Owensboro, KY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Might want kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Chinese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love to travel,

Well, maybe "travel" isn't the right word. I love to live and work in new places. Preferable places I'm unfamiliar with. I've done some traveling in my life and to me that essentially means being a tourist in a bunch of different places until your visa expires or your money runs out.

To me, living and working somewhere offers much more insight into the culture, language, & people of the area. So, that's exactly what I've done for the past several years. I've lived in the Philippines, Thailand, and China; and I have to say it's been a learning experience. Sometimes things are good, sometimes they're bad, but so far I've been able to avoid any serious craziness.

So, if you're in my area and you think we might get along, I'd love to hang out sometime.

Sawat di kap.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Like many farangs, I'm teaching English and trying to wrap my head around the language & learn as much as possible.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Well, between stints as an ajarn or lao shi respectively, I've been a brewer at a small start up brewery. So, my fermentation skills are pretty top notch.

I went to school for non-profit stuff, so I'm pretty knowledgable about those.

Aaaaand, I'd say I'm a decent writer and an all around decent dude. I can be fun to hang out with sometimes, too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, right now I'm a long-haired bearded lumberjack. But, since beards aren't cool in Thailand I'm getting a shave & haircut pretty soon. So, the first thing people probably notice about me is that I'm a farang.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Top 5

Books; High Fidelity, Malcolm Gladwell, R.A. Salvatore, Robert Jordan (Wheel of Time), & Dawkins. (Among MANY others).

Movies; High Fidelity, Scott Pilgrim vs. the World, Say Anything, Star Wars (original trilogy), Lord of the Rings.

Internet/T.V. Shows; Better Call saul, How I Met Your Mother, The Daily Show, the Colbert Report (now off the air) , Rechel Maddow, Star Trek, and Battlestar Galactica. When I was living in Manila I got into Castle, Community, Once Upon a Time, & suits. I found them all to be pretty solid.

Music (Top 6); Norah Jones, Bob Dylan, Green Day, Feist, Andrew Jackson Jihad, and Flogging Molly, & the White Stripes among MANY, many others.

Food; Italian is my favorite, but I really enjoy trying new things, especially micro-brew and import beers. Filipeno food has grown on me over the past year. Lot of fish, lot of rice.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My passport
Books
Good company
A guitar
Good food
A little peace of mind
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
We'll get there.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
That is TBA at the moment. Updates to come.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This is the part where people generally start getting all sexy. It's not sexy time right now, sexy time is later.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're a farang & want to hang out, message me. If you're Thai & want a farang friend, message me.

I'm an okay guy, we'll have a good time. You get bonus points if you can show me where to get good food.