Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

VonMilwaukee

32 M Woodside, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:32am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.67m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I strive to explore more. I haven't gotten to do as much traveling as I would like, so I moved to New York from Milwaukee in 2012. Now I've been trying to learn the metropolitan area as well as I can, and I'm still working to get a deeper knowledge than just how to get around. So far it's different enough so that it was worth moving here, but I'm surprised by how people seem to think it's a totally different world. I think some people who move here have never lived close to the downtown of any other large city, so their idea of how different New York is gets exaggerated.

There are all sorts of things I want to be more knowledgeable about, but perhaps I'm inconsistent on how much I value knowledge. I like reading history and current events and would like to have more intricate knowledge of religions and philosophies that I don't necessarily subscribe to. It would be good to be able to meet someone and have a better understanding of where they are coming from. But of course that takes time so I make progress on this rather slowly.

I like bike riding, studying Mandarin, and I've been making good use of a long commute to do reading. I go swing dancing regularly, and take lessons to get more advanced in it. I used to do a very little bit of disc golfing, but that's harder in NYC than back in Wisconsin. I try to be good at organizing get-togethers with my friends and get everybody else out of the house.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a computer programmer, trying to increase my life experiences by meeting some people from some different places.

I've found some work in Jersey City, but I'm still working to build up my social circles here.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like to read history books and current events information. I'm in the middle of "History of Modern China" and "A History of Germany from the Earliest Times to the Present Day" (written in 1893), "A Tale of Two Cities". Stuff I've enjoyed in the past includes Azimov's Foundation series, "The Fall of Rome" (historical fiction), a couple of books on Germania, "Star Trek: Federation", "Island at the Center of the World" (about Dutch Manhattan), "Making of Milwaukee", "Great American City: What Works and Doesn't"and some other history books.
I listen to Big Band music, jazz, alternative, and a little bit of classical. I listen to music from The Cardigans, New Phornographers, (actually pretty clean if you don't know the band), Frank Sinatra, Bing Crosby, Jay Chou, and Sun Yan Zi.
I watch a lot of Science Fiction on TV including Stargate and Star Trek. Sometimes I'll watch Nova, Downton Abbey, Full Metal Alchemest, or Monarchy. I watch comedies like Arrested Development, 30 rock, Red Dwarf, IT Crowd, and Black Adder.
I'm not as big a fan of old time radio as I used to be, but I still enjoy Jack Benny and CBS Radio Mystery Theater.
The six things I could never do without
Take this with a grain of salt but I'll list:
+ friends and family
+ church
+ dancing (swing and ceili)
+ nice walks around the neighborhood, feeling either the hmm of the motion around me or the calm of relative silence
+ my bicycle
+ a library
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...where I'm going to go exploring next.
...why I'm not spending my time doing and learning certain things if I really value them.
...how to phrase things in an expected conversation.
...parallels I can draw between things in my own life, the Bible, history, and the news.
On a typical Friday night I am
Maybe Blues dancing, but probably relaxing at home. I tend to have some pretty busy evenings during the week, so Friday nights I need to recuperate.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you want to recommend a place to go swing, ceili, or salsa dancing. (I don't know the last of those too well yet).