Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

VoodooChile78

36 Toowoomba, Australia Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 8, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Just moved to Toowoomba to take up a new role as an Account Executive (Insurance Broker). I'm serious in my working life so I can be not so serious outside of work.

Well I can rock a guitar and a wok...love to play and cook...hard to combine the two though! Have the odd delusion of granduer I'm the next Jimi or Jamie...but happy to know I can hold my own with a guitar or in the kitchen.

I need the sun on me and sand in between my toes often and love fish and chips by the beach and the odd fish. And it is not summer if ice cream has not dripped down your arm or you have not incinerated a steak on the bbq.

Along with my guitar and cooking dreams I am a golf tragic, but don't worry I won't ask you to join me and I know you don't care I shot par on the 6th for the first time today...though you should be up for putt-putt :)

I have an open mind, so that automatically makes me not religous...I prefer to seek my own answers in life. Saying that I am reading up more on zen philosophy and buddhism at the moment, there is some wisdom there.

Hugely proud and devoted uncle, I spoil my niece and nephew not with gifts but time, though they do get their fair share of goodies. Part of the reason I moved up here is to be closer to family. I would steal my brother's staffie if I could get away with it, love staffies and most dogs.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Now that I have settled into the new job I am looking to get out and meet people. Working hard on lowering my golf handicap and getting my cooking skills back up to where they used to be, as well as getting back into music. Also want to travel more.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, just not as pumped on the cleaning up after. Cook a lot of asian, mexican, italian etc. I would like to think I am good at golf but sadly still learning. Not too bad on the guitar and hope to get back up and running with that this year. I guess one thing my friends always say is that I am good listener.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm usually quiet laid back but once I am comfortable I open up.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot so picking a favourite book is too hard so I will just name some authors I follow - Lee Child, Mo Hayder, Andy McNab, David Baldacci, John Connolly, Dean Koontz, Stephen King, Stieg Larsson, John Nesbo to name a few.

Movies - The Big Lebowski, Reservoir Dogs, Superbad, As Good As It Gets, The Hangover, The Boondock Saints, Black Hawk Down, Full Metal Jacket, Roadtrip, Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels, Top Gun, Die Hard, Star Wars, Aliens. Yes, I admit to liking Devil Wears Prada as well.

TV Shows - Big Bang Theory, Dexter, True Blood, How I Met Your Mother, Frasier, Entourage.

Music - Blues, Rock, Heavy, everything from Buddy Holly to Slipknot - Pearl Jam, Metallica, Joe Bonamassa, Jimi Hendrix, The Doors, Led Zeppelin, Slash (Guns N' Roses), Nirvana, Seether, Foo Fighters, Slipknot, AC/DC, Pink Floyd, Disturbed, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Incubus....

Food - Asian, Mexican, Italian and nothing beats a good steak. Sorry not a vegan or vegetarian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, Friends, Music, Coffee, Bacon and Golf.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Sadly, golf...not going to woo too many with that but I am being honest. Lately also getting more into learning about Zen philosophy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Friday nights I am usually chilling at home as usually I've had a busy week and just want to relax but I do go out now and again.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have already admitted liking True Blood and Devil Wears Pradea...the rest, not willing to admit publicly...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want someone genuine, in it for the good times and the long haul.