Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Vortexian

36 F Bronx, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hindi (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Lets see..where to start? I have lived somewhat of a gypsy lifestyle -- born in Japan, raised in India and Thailand and then moved to the States for college. My friends tend to be from all over the world. My stints in the States have included Illinois, Michigan, Massachusetts and New York.

Otherwise I am generally focused on being happy. I laugh spontaneously. Travel is a big part of my life and love discovering new places. I've recently moved to the NYC area and am simply loving exploring the city.

My thirst for newness and adventure comes hand in hand with fairly traditional values. I'm close with my family. And I find honesty, fidelity, kindness and generosity very attractive traits in an individual.
What I’m doing with my life
My day job involves managing drug manufacturing operations for a pharmaceutical company. The best part of my job is all the traveling I get to do. It has taken me to some really interesting and exotic locations.

Iceland has been by far my favorite destination. Been there twice and would go back in a heart beat. Otherwise been planning my trip to Lithuania this year.

I also love dancing. Am an avid salsa dancer and am interested in learning the Argentinian tango.(Takers anyone??)
I’m really good at
getting others to talk about themselves.
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile. :)
And the fact that I have a few select group of close friends that are really like family to me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: My friends and I are always looking for new restaurants to eat at. Thai and Japanese are my favorite.

Movies: Am partial to foreign and independent movies. Here is a sampling of my favorites: Memento, The Diving Bell and the Butterfly, The Intouchables, Any Pedro Almodovar movie (eg Not without my mother, Bad Education), The Matrix, Midnight in Paris, The Sessions.

Favorite TV shows: Big Bang Theory, Modern Family, The Office

Shows: Cirque du Soleil, Jersey Boys

Books: The Law of Attraction, Anything by Abraham Hicks, Orin Daben, and David Sedaris.
The six things I could never do without
Laughter
My friends
Dancing
Travel
Sushi
A little time to myself
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the nature of reality. And following my highest excitement.
On a typical Friday night I am
usually having dinner with friends. I love catching up with them.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that my dreams are numerous and varied.

What ever my future holds, I want it to be life that is fun, full of passion, purpose and inspiration.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 29–49
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are honest, genuine, kind, compassionate, a deep thinker and can laugh at yourself and the absurdity of life. Honesty and fidelity are important to you as well. You are looking for a serious relationship but open to starting off with a friendship. Bonus points if we talk about the fun with which we are consciously creating everything around us.