Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

WMagus

28 M Baltimore, MD

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 21–35
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:14pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Okay), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love people, teaching them things, and learning from them! I enjoy eating, drinking, and occasionally smoking in excellent company, ideally around a campfire or whilst playing card and/or board games. I adore music and dancing of all types. Conversations that engage my intellect and imagination are appreciated, but those that make me laugh are equally as important. I try to be balanced, but will sometimes swing between being impassioned and analytically-focused. If I've neglected to include information here that you are interested in knowing, please feel free to message me!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
● Re-answering another 1,700 questions on OKCupid.

Teaching at a local community college and working an I.T. job to pay the bills.

● Working grueling and immensely satisfying hours at the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire (formerly at the Maryland Renaissance Festival) and the Pennsic War, selling raw varietal honey, beeswax-based cosmetics, and candles.

● Working through an ever-increasing list of potential hobbies. Next on the list is wood turning, or concertina, or Contra dance, or something.

● Suiting up. I love to suit up.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
● driving like a reasonable human being,
● playing board games and card games,
● typing at high speeds with high accuracy,
● organizing music libraries,
● remaining largely realistic with a touch of optimism,
● using bullet points, and
● getting far too distracted by fascinating things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
● I'm a red-head. I prefer this term to 'ginger.' Ginger belongs in cookies, not on heads. If you know what pfeffernusse are, we should be friends.

● I am smiling, and my beard is SO RED.

● I speak quickly, precisely, and occasionally say single words in accents from places that I have never been during otherwise unaccented conversation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS
Cat's Cradle" by Kurt Vonnegut
● The Complete Works of H.P. Lovecraft
● "The Silmarillion" by J.R.R. Tolkien
● The Harry Potter books by J.K. Rowling
● "The Golden Bough" by James George Fraser

MOVIES
(I cheated. There are too many movies I love, so I picked the first five that were rated five stars on my Netflix queue)
The Fifth Element
Saw
The Boondock Saints
Lars and the Real Girl
Shaun of the Dead

SHOWS
(Same deal as movie section. Thanks, Netflix!)
Heroes
Torchwood
American Horror Story
Being Human (U.K.)
Fringe

MUSIC
I love music. If I am not listening to it, I am humming or whistling or singing. Current genre obsessions include bluegrass (The Wailin' Jennys), folk-ish (Kate Rusby, Deb Talan, Regina Spektor), melancholy singer/songwriter dudes (Matt Nathanson, Joshua Radin), and female-vocalist metal (Halestorm, Amaranthe). I like FEELINGS music.

FOOD!
Curry, generally with rice or udon
Bread
● Fancy gourmet coffee and tea drinks
Trail mix/GORP
Soups and stews
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
● People.

● A project.

● My kitchen (or an equivalently cozy, well-stocked kitchen).

● My phone. It's too useful a tool at this point.

● Music.

● Festivals/faires/events.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
● People who are not me, and what it is like to be them.

● All the things I would do if I had more energy.

● World-building for fictional universes.

● What I would need to do to open a successful brewpub.

● Whether I have all of my Pocket Things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Thinking really hard about trying to find someone to go to happy hour with me, deciding it's too much trouble or running out of energy/time/spoons/friends to ask, and cracking open a shandy and watching Netflix.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
● I visited you and didn't message you. How rude of me!

● You want to recommend a TED talk.

● You are interested in chatting about nonsense and/or waxing philosophical.

● You would like to take tea.