Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GateseyForShort

28 London, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey! I'm Will, but go by Bill/Billiam/Gatesey (possibly others?) depending on who's talking to me so take your pick!

As far as a self-summary goes... well I'd describe myself as dedicated, enthusiastic and exceptionally easy-going. I can get pretty into things when I put my mind to them (writing 35,000+ words over a weekend has definitely happened once or twice...) and I have a YouTube Channel which I greatly enjoy doing, however I'm also very appreciative of days when I can just sit in front of Netflix and relax with some crappy film on! Sometimes there's nothing better than just putting your fit up and chilling out with someone!

I'm pretty much inquisitive to a fault and will unashamedly admit to page hopping on Wikipedia for hours at a time, you can just find so much interesting stuff on there! And I love looking back and thinking 'How on earth did I go from Henry VIII to nuclear physics to chihuahua's?!' In a similar vein I love to explore new cities and places too, especially if they have a rich history/great architecture (or good restaurants...)

I like to swim a couple of times a week and although I'm fairly good at it I'd be keen to find someone to try out something else with - squash, badminton, chat in the sauna?!

I enjoy spending nights out with my friends, although not necessarily always clubbing, I'd much rather sit in a nice bar (or even just in someone's flat!) having a good chat and drinking copious amounts of red wine (white at a push, never rosé). That being said if I am out at a club I do tend to get quite into it and more often than not end up on the dance floor. I've been told I'm a good dancer... not quite sure how much of that is due to actual talent and how much is due to just being so bad it looks entertaining though!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I finished my MA in Museum and Heritage Management in 2012 and the goal is one day to work for one of the 'big' museums in London, but for now I'm pretty content in a really enjoyable job for Oxford University.

I'm also on the lookout for a flat in Oxford with the intention of moving there (the commute from Reading is horrendous!) so if you know of anywhere by all means hit me up!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Apparently I dance very well. You'll have to judge for yourself.
Pretty good at the whole swimming thing.

YouTube? Dunno if I'm really good at that, but I'm getting better at it!

Apparently I have: (and I'm quoting many random people in various stages of drunkenness here) 'The best smile I've ever seen! Do it again!' - which is awkward because hearing that makes me laugh and smile which makes them laugh and smile and go 'again, again!' and so it ends up in this ridiculous cycle where my face ends up in awful pain thanks to an inability to stop smiling...

I'm quite a happy guy I guess, that's a good thing right?!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
To be fair you've presumably seen the picture of me that's just up there ^, so I'd imagine you could probably tell me what the first thing you notice is?

I would probably say my smile. Possibly my dancing if I'm at a club...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm gonna go through this section and list the books/films etc that I could happily finish and then re-read/watch/eat straight away. That's quite a good indication I like them?

Books:

A Short History of Nearly Everything
Eisenhorn
Of Mice and Men
Animal Farm
Panzer Commander: The Memoirs of Hans von Luck

Films:

The Fifth Element
Jurassic Park
Goldeneye
Aladdin
Terminator 2: Judgement Day

Music: This is going to be an... odd mix...

Lux Aeterna
1812 Overture
Jurassic Park Theme song
Flight - Man of Steel soundtrack
Let's be honest... The entire Rock of Ages soundtrack (I'm currently listening to it on repeat as I type this...)
The Circle of Life
King of Pride Rock

(I feel the need to mention I do like more 'regular' music as well, I'm a fan of a wide range from Metallica to Taylor Swift so anything goes really! That being said, the radio in my car is perpetually on Magic - so make of that what you will!)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
'...' <--- those bad boys
A razor
A pen and paper
Swimwear. Non-torn swimwear. This has been an issue before...
Red wine. I'm not even sorry.
Culture - the theatre, music, hell - even films and games are so important in our world today and make me glad we live in an age where (for the most part) people can create such emotive and wonderful things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Movies to critique
Articles to write
How I can save up enough money to move to Oxford
When I can finally go on a trip to Canada

Why do I not own more bottles of red?!

Should I shave my beard?
Why on Earth did I shave my beard?
How long will this take to grow back?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
My friend's and I usually go out on Saturday so... Friday is usually a chilled out night either watching a film with my flatmate or having a quiet drink at someone's flat.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once got my head stuck in a metal fence and had to wait 20 minutes for it to be cut free. I wouldn't exactly call this private though, I generally break it out pretty quickly upon meeting someone...

Also my swimming shorts tore mid-swim once. Right down the middle. That was quite embarrassing...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You really just should, at the very least it will make one of us feel a bit better and it has the possibility of making both of us smile! Which is always a great thing!

Just go for it.