Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

WaitNoWhat

26 M Madison, WI

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:26pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've always been the AP Chem kid at the football player's table or the mathlete in the back row of class, in as much as high school clichés can extend to post-college life. To continue - a nerd who's trying to pry himself away from the computer, a jock who hides the protein powder in the back of the cupboard, a bro who's not a douchebag.

I know those are stereotypes and don't actually say much, but that can't be worse than any other approach to this section.

To finish off my trite-but-true self-summary - I try to ride that fine line between not taking life too seriously and actually taking charge of my circumstances.
What I’m doing with my life
I've spent the 3 years since undergrad trying to figure out the working world, myself, and how the two can peacefully coexist for the next 40ish years. This coalesced into quitting my job and moving back to Madison to take classes this summer.

Day to day: Trying to take care of my obligations in order to maximize leisure time. I work out most days, usually weightlifting or yoga because I hate running. I play in ultimate frisbee leagues when the weather is appropriate and quite enjoy getting out on a field during a nice summer evening. Even if it means running. I also like strategy games, both board and video.

I really like to travel (especially via the exploitation of credit card rewards programs) but will be putting a hold on that for the short term as I spend time and money on learning new things once again.

I'm eager to check out the live music scene in Madison as that was a huge part of my life in the Twin Cities.
I’m really good at
-Being me. As in, I am bad at putting on fronts.
-Accepting other people's steezes.
-Helping friends move.
-Seeing the other side of things, even if I don't agree.
-Reciting rap lyrics in an over-enthusiastic manner
The first things people usually notice about me
I used to get Harry Potter a lot when I was younger. Nowadays I just look like my mom, which is cool other than we both have resting bitch face.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music is a huge part of what makes me tick. IT GETS ME GOING. So, even though lists like this suck to read:
-Hip hop like Outkast, Biggie Smalls, and A Tribe Called Quest
-Twin Cities scene - Atmosphere, Brother Ali, Doomtree, etc.
-Dance-y stuff like LCD Soundsystem, Disclosure, Flume.
-Belle & Sebastian, Bon Iver, The XX, and The Mountain Goats.
-Indie rock bands like Arcade Fire, Modest Mouse, and Phoenix.
-Got to have room for The Black Keys, CCR, & Led Zeppelin.
-Amy Winehouse, Caroline Smith, Lauryn Hill
-Lastly, the more everyone hates on Kanye the more I will love him to make up for it.

I need people to share good new music with me because I'm very prone to just listening to Aquemini for the four thousandth time instead of finding something new.

Books: Most of my reading consists of novels while on vacation or the occasional non-fiction - I always love a good recommendation as those rarely lead me astray. I've been waiting years for Vonnegut to put out his next book but I guess he's been busy or something.

TV/Movies: Don't watch a whole lot of TV - most of the time that I'm watching TV or a movie I'm stoned, which doesn't mean I'm indiscriminant but more so that I'm generally into comedies and textbook 'entertainment'-type stuff.

Food: Least interesting part of this section... I cook & eat healthy food the majority of the time. I like vegetables more than fruit.
The six things I could never do without
-Exercise
-Competition in some form
-Weird, because normal is kinda boring
-A good breakfast sandwich
-Solitude when I need it
-Something something friends and family, duh
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I wanna do later/this weekend/next month/next summer/this time next year.

Cities that are not Minneapolis or Madison.

Feminism, gender roles, 21st century dating and courtship.
On a typical Friday night I am
Ideally, a concert that I've been looking forward to. Otherwise I am likely to be out at the bars downtown, but that gets old on a weekly basis - in which case I'm happy to stay in and achieve early Saturday morning domination at the farmer's market.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty hedonistic & don't see why that word gets such a bad rap.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
do girls message?