Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BoroughHopper

28 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:03pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well hi there. I just got back from a solo 2 week vacation to Thailand, Cambodia, and Vietnam and had the time of my life. Hopefully I'll get the chance to go back within the next couple years because I could definitely use some more fresh sea urchins and scorpions. Sadly my tan is slowly fading away now with this whole winter thing.

Ok, so I guess you could call me unique, in mostly a good way. I'll try not to be too biased when describing myself. I LOVE animals, actually I was really torn between being a vet or a doctor growing up, but couldn't see myself ever putting down a dog so doctor it was. In a perfect world I could combine the two worlds though because there are definitely not nearly enough golden retrievers where I work. I like to drink and usually go out once or twice a week so hopefully you're not completely abstinent. I'm always trying the do the right thing, but some times life can just be too much fun. But I'm also not judgmental and think everyone has the right to make their own choices as long as those don't negatively affect others.

I'm fiercely loyal to my friends and definitely lean far to the liberal side. However, my last three girlfriends were surprisingly republican, so if anyone has an interpretation of that fact please let me know. I'm hopefully looking to find someone more like minded on this, but not mandatory obviously. I'm also definitely more attracted to intelligent girls. So if you're the type of person to intimidate guys with your mind or a high powered job I'm probably what you're looking for.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an Otolaryngology- Head and Neck Surgery resident, which I think might be the longest title ever. Basically I'm a surgeon, but one of the less mean ones. I love what I do and could talk about it for days, so if you want to know more just ask, I don't bite (that hard).
I’m really good at
I use to be great at napping, but I'm getting rusty I think.

Also interior decoration. Ok ok, let me explain. I just moved into a new apartment and its the first place I've ever had all to myself. So I've spent the last few months painting it (light grey, dark grey, and blue) and creating new things to hang on the walls. Yes I know this sounds weird, but honestly the only negative is that my place probably looks cooler than yours.
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes or that I'm usually smiling
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: some of the more recent ones are Perfume, Blindness, and Blink. I don't read for fun as much as I should though because I'm usually busy reading up on my next surgical case. But I have written a bunch of publications, so if you ever want to hear about the world of head and neck cancer you know where to go.

The #1 movie ever made is Gattaca

I don't spend that much time watching TV but when I'm bored it's Boardwalk Empire, Californiacation, New Girl, East Bound and Down, Game of Thrones, The Bridge, Mad Men, It's Always Sunny, Parks and Recreation, Girls, Breaking Bad, Arrested Development, The League, The Office, House of Cards, and Curb Your Enthusiasm.

Music: M83, The Shoes, Deadboy and the Elephantmen, Macklemore, Breathe Carolina, and Miike Snow. I like most music but I tend to lean more towards pop indie.

If I had one last meal it would definitely be lobster. I also have a big weakness for oysters
The six things I could never do without
Unusual socks
Google maps
Different seasons
Dogs
Visiting foreign countries
Beach
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Seeing the world through other peoples eyes
On a typical Friday night I am
Bar hopping across the East or West Village, watching a movie in theaters with friends, or just taking it easy in my studio
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
A few years ago I illegally snuck into and out of the Democratic Republic of Congo. Obviously not the safest/smartest thing I've ever done
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
I like a girl who takes initiative.

Also someone who's smart, cute, happy, easy going, and who's passionate about what they're doing in life. Basically someone who can hold her own. Oh, and if you have a dog that’s a huge bonus. Even more bonus points if it's a large dog.