Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

WalkingwhileWet

24 M Waterloo, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 21
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a transplanted Satellite here for school and whatever else I want to do. I enjoy reading, dancing, drinking, and climbing (and probably a bunch of other stuff). I just recently started the whole climbing thing, but I've been having a blast.

I like to laugh when I trip, and I usually walk on the edge of the sidewalk (assuming that gives some indication of my personality). I'm usually up for doing something new, but I often forget to get activities started.

Basically, these intro things suck, and I'm probably missing out on a bunch of more interesting qualities. If you envision a guy with a beard on the bus, reading a book, you probably won't be too far off, though.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm still working on the whole "student" thing, since the entire reason I'm in Canada is my grad studies. I'm currently working to get my PhD in physics from the University of Waterloo, and in particular I'm working at the Institute for Quantum Computing. I'm hoping that this will eventually lead to a Professorship somewhere, but that's a long way down the line.
I’m really good at
math, dancing, and baking desserts (and probably in that order as well). While dancing is probably the most fun of the three, the feeling you get when you finally solve a math problem is pretty good, and the baking has great results (usually). Plus, I dance best in a club without a partner, and the others you can usually do with someone else.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyebrows. Either I'm "scowling" because I'm thinking about something, or else I'm smiling at whatever catches my fancy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a bit of a bibliophile, but I really enjoy a good fantasy or classic novel. A nice thick book that I can sit down and read for a long time just makes me happy. In particular, I really enjoy A Song of Ice and Fire, just about anything by Tad Williams, Dostoevsky (and in particular The Brothers Karamazov), Jim Butcher's novels, along the assorted math text (to put me to sleep).

For movies, it really depends on my mood, but I generally favor the Disney/Dreamworks movie like How to Train Your Dragon or else a comedy like Hot Fuzz. I'll occasionally watch an action film, but I'm not a fan of Horror.

I don't generally watch a lot of TV, but I am a fan of Doctor Who. I've just gotten started watching the old series, but I'm slowly making my way through it. I'll enjoy the occasional episode of The Simpson's or South Park, but I don't know many of the more recent shows.

As for music, I know practically nothing. I don't generally feel the need to listen to it, but if I want some background music I'll put on some classic rock (The Who), or else put on some classical. I've been attempting to work on my musical knowledge, but it hasn't been high on my priorities.

I generally enjoy any kind of food, but I really enjoy a nice hearty soup, especially in the winter. Give it a decent amount of spice, and I just fall for it.
The six things I could never do without
By far, a good cup of coffee. Give me a french press, a freshly ground bit of Latin American beans, and some hot water, and I'm in heaven.

My current book (whatever it may be).

A piece of paper and a (fine-tipped) pen. I can do some math in my head, but once the equations get too long I get a headache.

My change pouch (seriously, I don't like change in my pockets).

A water bottle.

I could probably live without it, but I'd miss a nice sipping tequila.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Quantum Walks (I should really think hard about my thesis).

The problem I'm currently working on at the climbing gym.

What do I want to eat later tonight?
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm either drinking and dancing with friends, staying at home reading a book, at the climbing gym trying to finish a problem, or else going on a nice long ramble. I don't really have a typical Friday night, and I just play it by ear and see what pops up.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Nouns regularly escape me. I forget a good friend's name, what you call that thing you use to keep paper together, or else that thing used clean a dry-erase board. It gets really annoying.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi guys
  • Ages 22–27
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you want a climbing partner at GRR, give me a message. I've got someone I go with, but another partner's alway great.

Also, if you have a great smile and want to see where things go, send me a message.

Basically, if you'd like me to send you a message, send me one.