Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 Elkins Park, PA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 24
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Atheism, and very serious about it
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Working on Ph.D program
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Dislikes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Russian (Fluently), C++ (Okay), Latin (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a fifth year graduate student at Temple (Computer and Information Science, looking to graduate in Spring 2016) who listens to a lot of metal, spends far too much time online, and collects items of questionable aesthetic value. I tend to be honest to the point of near brutality, and generally have a very sarcastic sense of humor, which usually means that most people think that I am an asshole rather than funny until they actually get to know me. I love pretty much any type of intellectual or moral conversation/debate, but absolutely detest political discussion as it holds no interest to me whatsoever. I also don't follow sports. Like, at all.

I was born and raised in Russia so I am fluent in Russian, but having lived stateside for more than half my life has more or less ensured that English is my primary language, and most people don't realize it's my second language until I tell them. It doesn't help that I love reading, and it's a lot easier to get books in English. I actually considered going into a more literature-oriented field before going into mathematics and computer science, and have opted instead to edit and proofread papers for various individuals. I am also currently involved in a joint effort on writing a short story / novella for fun.

While I don't play, music is a huge part of my life. I have four pairs of headphones for different occasions, and all of them see frequent use. Even bought a guitar one fine drunken afternoon, though I haven't had the time or drive to really sit down and teach myself.

As a very introverted individual who has been a student most of his life I don't have many hobbies that involve the outdoors, despite living so close to the hustle and bustle of Philadelphia. That is not to say I'm not up for a night out on the town, it might just require a bit of cajoling.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Hopefully finishing my PhD program within the next year, and then seeing where the chips fall (current possibilities include going into editing for scientific journals, becoming a full-time researcher, or possibly working for Google). Also have started working out with a personal trainer and hitting the gym to get into better shape, which is super exciting.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- writing
- appearing smarter than I actually am
- cooking meat
- video games
- procrastina
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Either the robotic stare or that I'm always sporting headphones.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - pretty much everything by Stephen King, Frank Herbert, and Sergei Lukyanenko. Also classics like Kafka and Dumas that I revisit from time to time.

Movies - classic action flicks like Die Hard and Lethal Weapon, and psychological/horror flicks like Event Horizon and Cube. I also have a soft spot for Ben Stiller, and must have seen Zoolander 10 times by now. Terminator 2 will forever be my favorite movie of all time though.

Shows - Old Simpsons, Scrubs, Futurama, Metalocalypse, Castle, Friends, The Walking Dead, House, Firefly, It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia, That 70's Show, Whose Line Is It Anyway, How I Met Your Mother (despite what a sack of shit the ending was).

Music - In Flames, Soilwork, Disarmonia Mundi, Mudvayne, Scar Symmetry (before Christian left), Disturbed, Queens of the Stone Age, Mercenary, Eluveitie, Dark Tranquility, Sunless Rise. More or less any flavor of metal except the whiny -core's and the blackest stuff that's totally unintelligible. I also grew up listening to a ton of classical rock, and get back to it on occasion.

Video Games - STALKER, Fallout, Mass Effect, Portal, XCOM, Civilization V, DotA.

Food - meat and vegetables. Also beef jerky.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Pandora
2. YouTube
3. H20
4. Pork
5. Protein bars.
6. Sarcasm
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Zombies. Banana shelf life. Whether Jesus could microwave a burrito so hot that he himself could not eat it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Listening to really loud music and hoping it doesn't damage my hearing. Too much. Or watching YouTube videos (most likely Two Best Friends Play or the Yogscast).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It has been eight years since my last (and only) relationship.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- you got the reference in my username, or were curious enough to look it up
- you are able to (and, more importantly, feel compelled to) string together a coherent sentence
- you want to learn about metal bands you may like
- you can recommend a tasty new beer for me to try (I fucking love IPAs, despite thinking they tasted like soap the first time I tried one)

You probably shouldn't message me if
- you don't like / can't handle sarcasm and swearing
- u tyep like dis
- you think Superman is better than Batman