Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

WanderingGiant

25 M Rochester, NY

My Details

Last Online
Oct 9, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 6″ (1.98m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Czech (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an introvert that masquerades as an extrovert. I'm lazy but work ridiculous hours and play basketball most days. I will debate a point relentlessly even if I'm not sure which side I stand on. I like to be weird and ridiculous but don't really like to stand out.
While I've come to love the city, I'm still a country boy at heart. I love hiking and exploring the outdoors. I've been skiing since I was a little kid and even founded my schools race team, so I go skiing as much as I can which is far less than I'd like. Also a big fan of kayaking, climbing, snowmobiling, snow shoeing, and really any other outdoor activity I can find. I've been in sports leagues in football, basketball, volleyball, ultimate frisbee and soccer. I get bored just going to the gym so I'd rather play a sport any day of the week.
On the other side of the coin I'm a bit of a geeky guy. I read a lot including a lot of fantasy books. I love video games even though I don't play too much anymore. Big fan of reddit. One of my degrees is in computer science so I know my around a computer. Love boardgames, especially games like Settlers of Catan and Bananagrams. I admit, I have even owned my own set of not exclusively 6 sided dice.
Travel is also a big part of my life. I spent the last two years of my life living abroad as an English Teacher and loved every minute of it. I've been all over but still have so many places left to go.
My goal in life is to do and see everything this world has to offer before I go.
What I’m doing with my life
I just moved back to the country and right now I'm working in a sales job working ridiculous hours for far too little money. I also play basketball a lot but being somewhat new to the city I don't have a whole lot going on other than that yet.
I might or might not be in the area long term. When I moved home, the plan was to spend some time with my family, save up some money and move back abroad in 12-18 months or so. I've since decided to wait for a few months to see where I'm and and reconsider whether I still want to work towards moving abroad, start establishing myself more in Rochester or working on moving somewhere else in the country.
I’m really good at
I'm a great cook. I'm very happy spending a couple hours in the kitchen making a great meal for all my friends.
I've also been told I would make a great therapist. Ever since I was a kid people have come to me with their problems. I never try to solve them but everyone seems to leave feeling better about it.
The first things people usually notice about me
The fact that I'm at least half giant. After that it's normally my gentle, friendly demeanor. I can get along with anyone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books
Into Thin Air
Neverwhere
Hitchhikers guide
My favorite books in general are fantasy but I read pretty much anything.

Shows
Community
Parks and Rec
Game of Thrones

Music
My music on random will jump from Jack Johnson, to Tech N9ne to Regina Spektor to Slipknot. My consistent top 5 though are:
Barefoot Truth
The Beatles
Tom Petty
Dave Matthews Band
Tech N9ne
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next step in life. My next trip and how I'm going to make it happen. Random trivialities like who would win in a fight, a polar bear or a Siberian Tiger?
On a typical Friday night I am
Right now it seems like working.
Ideally, I would be out exploring doing something new with someone fun and adventurous, having a few drinks at a pub with friends and making some new ones or on the couch cuddled up with a special someone. Hard to narrow it down to a ideal typical Friday night because ideally it would be different every week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll admit to anything, you just have to ask, but I suppose I need to admit to something here. When I was younger I was quite fat. My freshman year in college I spent 2 hours a day in the gym everyday, fixed my diet and dropped over 100lbs by my sophomore year.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–30
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're an adventurous person who like's to be a little bit ridiculous sometimes. If you love travel and new experiences it's a big plus.
Or if you just want to chat, feel free to send me a message. I enjoy talking to people from all walks of life.

If you think you're unlike anyone I've ever met, don't hesitate, just message me now.