Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Bloomington, IN Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27-35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 4:37am
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Christianity and it’s important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love to travel and experience new places. In addition to Indiana, I have lived in Ohio, Maine, Hawaii and Florida. So far, I have visited Ecuador and the Galapagos, Baja, Peru, Mongolia, Japan, and Canada. But there are many, many places I still want to go.

I have a B.S. in Wildlife Care and Education and a Masters degree in Zoology. I enjoy working with animals of all kinds but have a special fondness for birds. I own a pet pacific parrotlet named Franklin. I often have him out of his cage when I am home.

For fun, I like doing outdoor types of activities. I also enjoy movies, reading, writing fiction, music, and playing games. I enjoy both board games and video games. I am working on painting my high elf army for Warhammer Fantasy. I like acting and have this secret desire to be the star on one of those made for TV sci-fi channel movies.

I am a Christian who loves Jesus. While denominations are not important to me (I have attended Lutheran, Methodist, and Baptist churches) I feel that it is necessary in healthy relationships that both individuals have similar beliefs.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just started a PhD program.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am told that I am good at teaching and explaining things in an easy to understand way. I also pick up most new games pretty quickly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like books and TV in the Sci-fi/fantasy genre. Some of my favorite shows include Firefly, Doctor Who, Stargate, NCIS, Castle, Arrow, and White Collar.

My favorite types of movies are action adventure and especially superhero movies.

I listen mostly to Christian music and show tunes. I also really like Michael Buble, Celtic Women, and big band swing.

As for food, I enjoy trying new things. My favorite depends upon my mood at the time. I enjoy stew, chili, jambalaya, sushi, deep dish pizza, and Chocolate. I also have a weakness for homemade chocolate chip cookies.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
There is the obvious answers such as food, air, water, God, friends and family, but I think that this should go beyond the obvious. Assuming that I have all of my needs met, my other desires I could not do without include:
1. the outdoors. I feel suffocated if I am inside or in a city for long periods of time with no connections to nature.
2 Chocolate. The number one reason to save the rainforest is because that is where all the chocolate grows.
3. Dice. Most of the games I play involve dice of some kind. If I didn't have dice, I wouldn't be able to play.
4. Airplanes. They make travel a whole lot easier. A teleportation device would be even better but that hasn't been invented yet.
5. Comfortable hiking boots. Very important.
6. Internet and computer. necessary for school.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future and my next big adventure.
Plots to stories I could write.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I don't have a typical Friday night. My schedule fluctuates.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a Christian who likes the outdoors, travel, movies, video games and board games. Also necessary to not be afraid of birds.