Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

WanderingWayne

70 M Shreveport, LA

My Details

Last Online
May 24, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My present circumstances are I'm retired, active, living a healthy lifestyle and enjoying activities that make me happy.

I am presently single, a two-time widower, and would not mind having someone in my life to share future experiences with.

Recently I've spent quite a lot of time traveling (by car) during the warmer parts of the year to escape the Louisiana heat and visit friends while exploring parts of the country (the cooler parts) that I had not been to before.

I don't take myself too seriously and like to have fun / kid around. I often plan my activities with spontaneity on the spur-of-the-moment based on how I feel at that time.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm enjoying retirement by making new friends, keeping active, and traveling away from the heat during the summers.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Trying out new activities that I haven't experienced.
- Keeping a good sense of humor and not taking things TOO seriously.
- Recognizing and adapting to different personalities.
- Being completely honest and straightforward.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm friendly and can strike up a conversation with almost anyone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I prefer non-fictional reading to novels.

I don't constrain myself to musical genres. If my "ears like it" then I like it. I do have a general bias towards classic (70's era) Rock and Roll.

I can be an adventurous eater when the opportunity presents but I do shy away from overly spicy foods and am not a fan of desserts.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- Exercise (and other stress release activities)
- Supporting my favorite sports teams: Chicago White Sox, Arizona Cardinals, Chicago Bulls, Chicago Blackhawks and Northwestern Wildcat Football and Basketball (Evanston, Illinois)
- Financial security
- Learning new things
- Maintaining a balance in my daily activities
- Keeping a good sense of humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Enjoying the here and now instead of negative things that have happened in the past.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I have no typical nights, Fridays or otherwise. But I enjoy all sorts of activities including golfing when I can; going to gym workouts; anything else that catches my interest; or just staying at home and relaxing-as long as it keeps me from being too lonely
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I love to talk, especially if you let me, and I may change topics on you every five minutes if you are not careful!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 50–75
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
My profile seems interesting to you --

Please keep in mind that even though I wander in the summer, at other times of the year I usually stay within a 30-50 mile radius of my home in Shreveport