Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Wandering_Cat

26 Belmont, MA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 23–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 21, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I would classify myself as a staunch jock-nerd hybrid (which, obviously, made me SUPER popular in high school...not at all). I studied biology as an undergrad, and now am trying my hand at marine bio. I played soccer in college, and still play as much as possible (and may or may not have four pairs of soccer shoes within view right now). I enjoy most athletic activities, which is why the back of my car currently resembles an extremely disorganized sporting goods store. I'm laid back most of the time, but I definitely have a competitive side, and can be intense about some things. I tend to surround myself with people who share my level of intellectualism and physical activity. Above all else, I like to be around people who make me laugh, and there is little I enjoy more than good banter. I like being outdoors and traveling (probably because my parents dragged me to so many national parks as a child), and I've been to quite a few cool places so far. I am always ready to explore new places and try new things, and there are so many more countries I want to visit! I am close with my family, especially my younger sister, and we spend a lot of time being ridiculous together. I live in Durham, NH right now, but I spend most weekends in Boston, and I am looking for someone who wants to hang out, whether we are doing something active, or just people watching and enjoying a good beer.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I am working on a master's degree in Zoology at UNH. My lab is focused on aquaculture, and has two facilities where we are raising a bunch of different fish species, so I spend many of my days trying not to kill the fish (with varied success). I just started my own research, which involves attempting to keep 7,200 larval flounder happy (they are BEYOND high maintenance). After I finish my degree, who knows! Most likely some amount of wandering will occur...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
People have told me I would have a decent chance at winning Survivor...I'm not sure whether or not that's a compliment... I also like creative writing, which is somewhat unusual for a biologist, but I am hoping to somehow merge the two.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I suppose my sarcasm and dry sense of humor can be a bit disarming at first (or so I've been told), but I like to keep people on their toes! Also, I don't take myself too seriously, and I appreciate the humor in everyday life...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
I may have a slight addiction to used books, and I will read almost anything you put in front of me but a few favorites: Winterdance, Memoirs of a Geisha, The Red Tent, Jurassic Park, Into Thin Air, Harry Potter (I grew up with those crazy kids!)

TV Shows:
30 Rock, Community, Cougar Town, Gilmore Girls, Modern Family, Downton Abbey, How I Met Your Mother
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
OK, for the sake of making things a little more interesting, I am going to list my six most recent google searches:
1.) ion selective electrode for measuring ammonia
2.) percentage of Americans who attend a four year college
3.) barbed t-connector
4.) college hockey rankings
5.) Gloucester Twin Lights Half Marathon
6.) drinking beer with a chest cold
Huh...OK, kind of a stream of consciousness thing, I guess...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what the heck I am actually going to do with my life...this being in your twenties thing can be confusing!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
doing any number of things including lying on the couch watching TV, in a bar socializing, out dancing with friends, hanging out with family, working out at the gym or wandering (OK, not so much the last one).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a bit of a grammar snob...I can't help it! It's just the way my brain works! Also, I definitely have a competitive streak that I mostly keep in check, but every now and then it emerges (I may have been banned from family board game night a couple years back...)