Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


41 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:36am
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a technology professional and avid outdoor adventurer. I have a passion for traveling, learning foreign languages and living a good, happy and healthy life. I love ethnic food and am learning to cook a few dishes. Thai is my favorite!

I have my act together. I work at getting my life right and strive to be the best version of myself. I have a dream career and am proud of my personal and professional accomplishments so far. However, I'm not done yet, and still have loads of goals that I am pursuing.

I am fascinated with world events, politics, the economy and sustainability issues. I get my daily dose news from NPR, Marketplace and The Colbert Report. I form my opinions through diverse sources, and like to discuss what's going on in our world.

I constantly seek new experiences, and I plan to see as many of the beautiful places on earth as I can. I also enjoy photography which goes hand in hand with travel and outdoor adventuring. Lately, my travels have taken me to far away places like Nepal and Tanzania where I walked through some of the most beautiful scenery and even reached the top of a 20,000ft mountain.

I care deeply about the environment and living my life in a sustainable manner, so I tend to live well below my means and save more than I spend.

Hobbies include restoring an old Airstream that I occasionally take out for some pretty sweet road trippin', campin' and adventurin' in.

However, not everything about me is all nice guy. Sometimes I have a naughty side and could be the one your mother warned you about!

People think that I'm lying when I say that I'm 40. I look maybe 10 years younger, so they say. So why not lie about my age on this profile? Well, that would be lying. Besides, my life has only become better with each passing day.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a geek and get to do what I love every day in a challenging and rewarding career in techmology. Away from work, I tend to spend my free time outside on my bike or hiking when it's nice out or checking out some fun place to hang out. I also enjoy practicing yoga, photography and I am perpetually planning my next adventure.
I’m really good at
Riding bikes
planning trips
making others laugh
taking the aforementioned trips
speaking Spanish poorly
table tennis
The first things people usually notice about me
I am a happy person and laugh easily, so either my smile or laugh, but I would prefer to be known for my wit and charm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Three Cups of Tea, The Kite Runner, A Man's Life, Ender's Game
whatever guidebook of the place I'm going to next.

Mostly house/trip/electronica and good old classic rock. Lately listening to the Hôtel Costes collection, Pink Martini, Kruder and Dorfmeister, John Mayer and U2, Thievery Corporation and The XX.

Anything ethnic... Thai and Indian are currently tops on my list.

Currently devouring any and all astronomy documentaries.
The six things I could never do without
My bike, passport, laptop, open trails, water, passion.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's going on in the world; where in the world I want to go next and Spanish, which I'm still beginning at but practice todos dias.
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying a new place for happy hour, out for a ride or at home relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a voracious appetite for......documentaries.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are funny, outgoing and intelligent, or
You have an interesting trip to talk about, or
You have done awesome things with your life, or
You salsa dance, or want to learn how, or
You want to brag about a trip you've taken, or
You want to play me some ping pong, or
You want to check out a new restaurant or bar.