Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Wanttowantyou

56 M Annapolis, MD

My Details

Last Online
Apr 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$250,000–$500,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I live a single life in Annapolis. I grew up between DC and Detroit (don't ask!). I have been a naval officer and a CEO but politcally am very liberal (I have been elected to the Maryland State Democratic Central Committee).

I like: Asia, the Middle East, N. Africa and Europe. Not much time in South America though. (I'm open to that. I promise I have no prejudices against a couple of weeks in Buenos Aires!)

I owned a manufacturing business in the mid-90s. It was stuck in the midwest outside Chicago -- but was connected to the world because of our exports. Some of the travel was for fun or the USN.

Cities are important to me. Human history is centered around them for a reason. Some I love: Singapore, Beirut, New Orleans, Cairo, Budapest, Chicago, Venezia, Gaeta, Seoul, London and (of course) Annapolis. Currently I am in in Chicago, Boston and New York a lot (too much?).

I am financially, mentally and emotionally stable. Own a house in the historic district, a great boat on the Bay and enjoy the smaller urban life of the Ancient City.

I am looking for an opportunity to start simply without great expectations either way.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in a professional job that requires travel about 30% of the time. This means domestic and some limited international travel now. It is all business, no government work! Have an MBA from a great school (Go Maroons!), a son in law school and a damned lazy cat -- Admiral Rickover.
I’m really good at
Being a partner, enjoying quality things and times together.

Using male intuition (yes it exists!) to solve problems. And having experiences to back it all up.

OK, only my opinion!
The first things people usually notice about me
Energy, intellect and industry.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: My new Kindle - allows me a lot more freedom to satiate my literary needs. And those needs are generally vast and unsatiated - the life of the mind.

Movies: Recently, I have also found exploring the dark recess of Comcast On Demand to find indie films to be productive. (Damn you corporate America. You may be building a product I actually like for once!)

Music: WQXR, WWOZ, KCRW, WWOZ. Do you really need anything else? Burn the CDs and go online.

Food: My favorite food is free food (a Navy expression!)
The six things I could never do without
-- My soon-to-be-attorney son (sorry about the profession, not the son)
-- My iPhone (generally sorry)
-- My sailboat (not sorry!)
-- A good nights sleep (not sorry at all, too many Navy years)
-- An animal companion around (not the human kind)
-- Am I at six yet?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Business, politics, boats and friends. Perhaps you?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Jeez. All the never-to-be-repeated mistakes that got me here. And all the right-place-at-the-right-time luck too!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to!

btw - I will try to respond to everyone who takes the trouble to write! Often I travel, so please be patient.