Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

WarmAtTheBeach

46 M Lafayette, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:43pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Is it wrong to start out with a list?

* I always know what I want by the time I get to the front of the line.
* Never socks with flip-flops. Ever.
* With proper stretching, I can run very far, pretty fast.
* Work is in the city.
* I take stairs quickly.
* Prefer solids to plaids.
* There is pretty much always a soundtrack going in my head.
* I have high standards for sunsets.
* If any women are standing on BART, I don't sit.
* Not big on any kind of clothing with the word "cargo" in its name.
* I have good manners.
* Reformed compulsive jaywalker.
* I would rather make art than buy art -- so my place probably has some odd stuff on the walls.
* Last thing: my waffles are unbelievable. Seriously.

I've been living in the Bay Area for about five years, and I like it a lot -- both the city stuff and the nature stuff.

I've gotten to the point in my life where I like who I am, where I feel substantial, where I actually surprise myself sometimes at what I can do. And I'm looking for a woman who feels the same way about herself. I like being around confident, dynamic people. And I like women who defy expectations, who are original.

I'll blow an hour surfing design blogs online, but then I'll spend an equal amount of time running a trail. Sometimes I don't want to be the center of attention, but I enjoy being on stage playing guitar. I guess my job is technically an office job, but I've somehow managed to wear out a pair of hiking shoes since getting it. I've noticed that everyone on OKC talks about themselves as if they're this wonder of awesome contradictions -- who am I to buck the trend?

I love to talk -- I confess I sometimes have a pretty raw sense of humor. But I like to listen, too. I want to hear what women think about things, and I don't offer unsolicited advice. I'm older now, so I prefer real things and real people. A little drama can be fun. Nobody's perfect -- and frankly, who wants them to be? But I won't tolerate ridiculousness in people. I like adults.

It's always been important to me that I make a difference somehow. I used to be a journalist, now I work for an environmental organization. Although I look normal, I've got a bit of the subversive in me, and I like being in a position to punch the Man in the face every now and again.
What I’m doing with my life
I used to have something different here, but I just realized that I hate this question and have no idea what to put here. Maybe the only thing to say is that I'm trying to be happy and make others happy.
I’m really good at
Everyone's got a list for this, right? Here's mine: mid-range jumpers, baking, writing, guitar, building things, ... But if I had to nail one thing that I'm really, really good at, it's empathy. I always have a pretty good idea of where people are coming from, how they feel, and how to communicate with them.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm usually the one in the room who says what everybody's thinking but were afraid to say.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Crying of Lot 49, Into Thin Air, Lonesome Dove, Sun Also Rises, Murakami, James Ellroy, Hammett ...

Movies: Good/bad sci-fi, Blade Runner, Zero Dark Thirty, Spanish Prisoner, Miller's Crossing, Rushmore

TV: Sherlock, The Wire, Mad Men, 30 Rock. I'm one of those people that doesn't actually have TV. I use Netflix for things I want to see.

Music: Kind of all over the map here, but: Pixies, Portishead, Electronic stuff, jeez this is hard.

Food: All kinds of stuff, but: sushi, a good steak, Italian, ...
The six things I could never do without
Friends
My daughter
Music
Time alone
Computer
Exercise
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's interesting to me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying a really good cocktail.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating