Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

WaxItYourself

39 M Vancouver, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Other
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a relatively easy going person whose main interests, currently, involve health and fitness. I go out for weekly seawall walks and have even recently taking up a bit of jogging. Would love to find someone to do those kinds of things. Hiking, yoga, and so on are also possibilities.

I enjoy discussion of various topics and am fairly knowledgeable in many of them though I prefer to shy away from political discussions. I'm mainly interested in discussion of scientific topics. I like to learn and if it's something that interests me I'll try and learn everything I can about the topic.

I'm also fairly big into nutrition. Always willing to go out to a new nutritious restaurant to sample what foods they have or learn a new recipe. If I buy something at the store and enjoy it I'll often try and make it myself at home.

Explanation of my details:

I consider myself an average body type though I am working towards a fit body type. I do work out and weight train, am fairly skinny, and live a healthy lifestyle though I'd like to become more flexible too. Yoga anyone? :)

I put 'mostly other' because I try and eat healthy. I eat quite a lot of vegetables and stay away from breads and starchy food though I may have the odd one. I mainly eat chicken, fish, vegetables and drinks almond milk and fruit juice.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I go on weekly seawall walks or jogs, read information about nutrition, try to help others who are having problems with things I could help them with, enjoy debating about things that interest me with open minded people, and enjoy listening to music. If you need some weight loss tips or a walking or yoga buddy don't hesitate to message me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm pretty good at carrying on a conversation. I like people who like to talk about pretty much anything. If you are the type of person that doesn't like to have long in-depth conversations you're probably going to be annoyed by me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a nice guy, outgoing at times, friendly. I don't really pay much to physical attraction but if I think you're beautiful I will tell you. About myself, I just care about staying physically fit and healthy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy reading quite a lot though lately my reading time has been taken up by other things. I mainly stick to science related books about quantum physics, the nature of reality, and so on but also like to read famous classics such as the Lord of the Rings. I recently bought a Kobo E-Reader so my reading time will be mostly taken up with the hundreds of books that came with it. I enjoy such movies as The Butterfly Effect, The Lord of the Rings Series and so on... Actually the last really good movie I watched was called Source Code. I pretty much enjoy any type of movie that deals with psychological aspects. In terms of television shows I like things like Continuum, Sanctuary, Heroes, Stargate, Primeval: New World, Fringe , Eureka, and so on.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Things I could never do without...hmmm....I'll mention what most likely everyone else mentions in this section, my family. another thing that I probably prize a lot, due to pride, would be my computer which is the first one I built myself. I did go skydiving once and got a little pamphlet that is hanging up in my closet but that was a long time ago. Not to sure what else I could list here.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Another one of my biggest interests is cooking. Usually everything is better if you make it yourself in my opinion. Healthier too. Other things I think a lot about are animals, music, the environment, other areas of the world, my mind does seem to wander a lot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm usually out either going for a walk along the seawall with friends or visiting some other friends watching a movie or playing games.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like to stand on rooftops in stormy weather with a lightning rod in hand in hopes that I will get super powers.

I use to be a ninja turtle but my zipper wouldn't do up and my feet kept falling off.

Sometimes at night, when everyone is asleep, i like to cover myself in vaseline and pretend I'm a slug.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–41
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you would like to discuss the following:

- Vancouver history, geography or tourism
- A fit lifestyle, which includes such things as yoga, and healthy living
- Environmental concerns, local ecology, global warming, natural beauty, and so on
- Hiking and trails, snowshoeing, etc...
- Science, astronomy, archaeology, anthropology, or pretty much anything else I'm interested in (ask to find out)
- You can also message me if you just enjoy joking around and having fun.