Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

We_S9

25 M Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:55pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I work weird hours and am awake at strange times, take huge liberties with the english language when it suits me and generally like to keep things interesting.

I need challenges in my life and enjoy getting lost sometimes
Rock climbing and long aimless walks dicovering new places are favorite pastimes. As are movie nights every that last until 3am

I will tease and take little pot shots just to get a laugh out of you,
but I never mean anything by it and am always there if I can to
help out.

I go back and forth between really simple "Fire bad, Tree Pretty"
and much more meaningful observations. Sometimes it's fun to argue for the loosing side just to see if you can win on pure consistent intrinsic logic.

I like paper books over e-readers, and enjoy my whistling tea kettle... somethings are better old school.
What I’m doing with my life
Finished a degree in Biology at Temple University. For now it's work as an EMT before diving back in to the books (I start a grad program in biomedical science this fall). Ultimate plan is to be a doctor in an Emergency Room or Trauma center. Right now life is mainly lots of work and mostly late shifts that leave little room for what I'd call a normal social life.
I’m really good at
I'd like to think I'm not that bad at writing, climbing, driving, and things like that but there is always room for improvement
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm likely not the right person to ask. I hope whatever it is, it is something awesome. I had someone tell me I seemed like a genuine person shortly after meeting me... that was cool.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Mortal Friends by James Carroll, 1984, Harry Potter, Atlas Shrugged (surprisingly good)
I somehow missed most of those books you'd think I would have read in high school so should also probably pick up some of those.

Movies:
Serenity, A Knight's Tale, Dark Knight (any and all Batman), Hitch, Die Hard. a lot of different movies from almost every genre. It takes a lot for me not to find something to like about a movie.

TV:
Firefly, House MD, Supernatural, How I Met Your Mother, Castle, Buffy, and Angel.

Music:
Rock, Country, Sinatra, some 70's stuff I guess you'd call Motown, 80's Rock, 90's music for the memories... anything that I can play loud on the radio while driving or that makes for good background music while cooking, working out, or doing other stuff.

Food:
Almost anything that doesnt kill me (nuts and shellfish)
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends, good food, good conversation, adventure, and two other things I cant think of right now
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I also spend plenty of time thinking about food, sleep, tv, weekend plans, future plans, the future, and other stuff like what would happen next if my life was written for tv or a movie.

also I how I need that exploration and adventure that comes from not knowing where the road you're on goes. How the world feels way too small now with GPS and maps everywhere you go. Maybe if we were living in another time I'd just sail off to some newly discovered continent...
On a typical Friday night I am
As with most days I'm probably working late but if I'm not I would like to be: Out with the friends in the city, movie marathons, exploring parks/buildings, what I'm doing doesn't matter as much as who I'm doing it with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Honestly, just ask me I'm pretty open.

To prove it, when visiting the family in New Jersey without my usual shaving cream I happened across a can of "raspberry rain" woman's shaving cream and got a close and great smelling shave.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–25
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You can find something appealing about my ramblings

Or if this describes you:

A driven, ambitious, intellectual who has a thirst for adventure. A girl who has plenty of self-respect and modesty (sorry but it seems to be an increasingly rare trait and I want a woman who knows how to be a lady). A girl who is all business when she has to be but can let her hair down and enjoy the simple things in life. A girl who loves being out in nature, getting dirty, and then getting cleaned up and going out to nice places in the city. A girl who is practical but a romantic of sorts.

In the end I want someone who I can laugh and joke with, sing loudly and off key with, and dance like an idiot around without getting embarrassed. And it's not always going to be sunshine and lollypops, so I want someone to ride out the storms with too. (Metaphorical ones that is, I actually love summer thunderstorms)