Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Well_Savvy_That

25 M Redwood City, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White, Other
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I just moved back to the Bay for a job after a brief stint in San Diego and I'm excited to see what's new.

My academic background is in science, one of my biggest passions. If you’re into it, I love talking about cool stuff happening in astrophysics, like the polarization of the CMB.

In that vein, teaching kids about science is another one of my favorite things. I've taught summer camps on Special Relativity and Particle Physics, and loved every minute of it. I may very well become a teacher some day.

I like reading, especially genre fiction. Libraries and bookstores are two of my favorite places, and I can never find enough books to satisfy me! Powell's Bookstore in Portland is my Mecca.

I play games: video, tabletop, board, and sports (think Kerbal Space Program, Dungeons & Dragons, and Ultimate Frisbee).

I love to go clubbing but I like swing, salsa, and waltzing too.

The outdoors are super fun, but I get out less than I like. Camping is one of my favorite things; Muir Woods and Buck’s Lake are two great places I've been.
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated from UC Berkeley with a degree in physics. Right now I'm working as a data analyst at a web company.
I’m really good at
Trying new things with enthusiasm and finding the positive side of everything.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read far too much! Some of my favorite books include:
Fantasy: The Name of The Wind by Patrick Rothfuss, Hyperion by Dan Simmons, The Magicians by Lev Grossman,
Science Fiction: Blindsight by Peter Watts,
Nonfiction: Godel, Escher, Bach by Douglas Hofstadter. I'm leaving out something on the order of dozens more books.
Music:, Mozart, Bach, Andrew Bird, Sufjan Stevens, Portishead, Iron & Wine, Daft Punk, Ratatat, A Perfect Circle, Tool, Mogwai, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Damien Rice, Regina Spektor, Sneaker Pimps, and Tori Amos.

I'll try almost any food at least once.
The six things I could never do without
Someone to laugh with, a cool idea to think about, danceable music, good friends, my computer, and a good book.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Science, philosophy, politics, ethics, the finer points of writing a story, or something I particularly liked about a movie or book.
On a typical Friday night I am
Reading, playing a game, or out with my friends at a house party, a bowling alley, or club.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You know the Answer to the Question about Life, the Universe, and Everything. Or not! I love talking with anyone.