30 London, UK
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Travelling, politics and cooking (though I hate washing-up!) are my main passions. I’m currently planning my next trips (Beirut and Myanmar) and like to have a few weekends away in the pipeline. Spent a few months of 2012 in Central America (I love Guatemala!), getting my outdoor fix and failing at speaking Spanish! Came back from a longer trip to the US and South America last year.

I’m half Italian, so my cooking’s influenced by that, in spite of me trying to improve my mediocre attempts at cooking Thai and Vietnamese food.

I have a couple of tattoos - a wanky Latin one (no regrets ;)) and little bike on my foot, which is mainly due to an accident whilst mountain biking in Bolivia.

Great things:

Pubs on Sunday afternoons
Things that are green, stripey or spotty
Feely things
Coffee (double espresso)
Sharkey and George
Going on impromptu trips
The EU
Flirting with men on the tube
Going to evening talks
Laser tag
Kissing (especially in the rain)
The Italian man who went to Malta
Rare steak
Art galleries
Tunnocks tea cakes
Dancing til morning
The Thick of it
Eggs benedict
Red wine
Rome, Hoi an, Xela, Belgrade, Medellin, Belgium and Germany
What I’m doing with my life
I really like weekend mooching (markets, galleries, new food places etc.), getting the paper on a Sunday (sometimes accompanied by a hangover) and sitting in a pub or café with friends. During the week I fit in as much as possible and can normally be found out for a run or at a policy event, followed by drinks or dinner later in the eve.

Grew up in the London suburbs, and am back working and studying here, via a few years in Bristol and a spell in Leuven (Belgium). Live in Oval now.

Am a trainee lawyer, having previously worked in European criminal justice projects. Currently considering my next career move, given I'll be qualified early next year and I want an adventure!
I’m really good at
Socialising! I will talk to most people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m a little fiesty (possibly my Italian side…) and love a debate! I’m told I have a dirty laugh and a dry sense of humour, but this might not be true.
The six things I could never do without
Travelling and exploring;
Red wine;
Good food;
Black coffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Trying out new things, places and next destinations to visit.
On a typical Friday night I am
Generally with friends, with an alcoholic beverage in my hand, or eating tasty food South of the river.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm shockingly bad at table football and playing pool - if either of those come under things you're really good at, this is likely to either massage your ego or bore you due to my ability to lose every game!
You should message me if
I like men who are intelligent, witty and who can hold their end of a debate. If they are a bit competitive and might play board games whilst drunk or head out to a party and dance til breakfast that’s a good start! A willingness to wake up and decide to go on a spontaneous trip, or hike is also welcome, as is a liking for camping!

Someone who laughs lots and doesn’t mind making a fool of themselves would be great. Preferably you don’t have an affinity towards Eric Pickles, a great need to be accompanied to Skopje and don’t eat lots of celery.