Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Brooklyn, NY Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 30-43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 8:51am
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Talkative, out-going introvert. Though apparently not talkative when it comes to self-summaries.

I don't suck.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an attorney working as a litigation analyst. That's what I do for work, but work isn't who you are. It's just what you do for the majority of your weekday life.

I'm a former writer, and hopeful to be one again.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, procrastinating, laughing, not burning things, baking cookies, thinking, common sense, battling frizz.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Most definitely female. Anything after that, and you'd have to ask a more objective observer. I'm pretty subjective about myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Midnight's Children, The Handmaid's Tale, Beloved, others. So many others.

Movies: Heathers.

Shows: I dread the day that the Golden Girls streams on Netflix, because that is the day when I become an agoraphobic shut-in.

Music (my favorite albums): Loveless, My Maudlin Career, Parklife, Reading, Writing & Arithmetic, The Boy with the Arab Strap.

Food: I eat it. Pickier than a goat, but not by much.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Walking, coffee, good smells from a kitchen,good books, a comfy sweatshirt and rainy days spent sitting by a window wearing a comfy sweatshirt and reading a good book.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why certain, strange isolated parts of my legs seem to get sunburned; whatever book I happen to be reading; what I should be writing; why people wear jeans to the gym; and why do I care why some people wear jeans to the know, all of the important philosophical stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working, out, in. Friday is not so different than Tuesday for me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really dislike brie. And that's my deepest, darkest secret (maybe) (probably not).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're funny, and not a snob. You love reading and want to have a book club of two. You want to drag me out of bed and into a park on Sunday, and then drag me back to bed again. You want to rent a car and go to the mountains. You want to camp near a beach. You don't lie about your height. You understand the importance of both the visceral and the cerebral. You have an edge, though blunted. You like wine. You like bourbon. You also like seltzer.