Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

WestofEden87

26 M San Dimas, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:59pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Working on med school
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Okay), C++ (Poorly), Hebrew (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hey! I'm Matt and quite the catch!

I'm a 4th year medical student with interests in neuroscience, behavioral medicine, and psych. I live on my own in San Dimas.

I enjoy going to museums, zoos, festivals, galleries, exploring the outdoors, and staying in. Small get togethers are good. Bars are okay. Lounges better. Clubs meh.
What I’m doing with my life
Living the dream. Doing what I love and improving every day.

I'm in my last year of medical school. I got my Bachelor's in neuroscience over in Claremont and plan to specialize in behavioral medicine. I'm planning on completing my residency in a big city (LA, SF, Chi, SD, Boston, Seattle, etc.) and hope to run my own part time private practice afterwards. I love the psych ER and like neuro research and plan to integrate that into my work as well.

Hobbies include going to the gym daily, fantasy football, texas hold em, research on animal assisted therapy, and traveling. I have publications on gene signatures and findings ways to target drug therapy, and enjoy figuring out how to separate signal from noise and drug responders from nonresponders.

I've been to the Philippines, Paris, Sweden, Canada/Mexico, and most US states including Alaska but not yet Hawaii.
I’m really good at
People tell me I'm great at playing devil's advocate. I think I'm just open minded.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food:

I'm a bad Jew and share Homer Simpson's love for spiderpig

(Lisa) “I’m going to become a vegetarian”
(Homer) “Does that mean you’re not going to eat any pork?”
“Yes”
“Bacon?”
“Yes Dad”
"Ham?”
“Dad all those meats come from the same animal”
“Right Lisa, some wonderful, magical animal!”

Favorite foods include sushi, thai, chinese, homemade Italian, and meat in most varieties. Healthwise, I'm big on nuts, salmon, avocados and I make a mean stuffed artichoke.

Games: Anything with a good story. My favorites are Bioshock, Fallout, Mass Effect, Ultima, Knights of the Old Republic, and Zelda. I'm always happy with a game of Settlers of Catan or Cards Against Humanity.

TV Arrested Development and Doctor Who (David Tennant>Matt Smith). I keep up with Orange is the New Black, Boardwalk Empire, and Girls and am a fan of IASIP, Adult Swim, Sex and the City, any Borg or Q episode of Star Trek, South Park, The Sopranos, American Horror Story, The Walking Dead, and The League.

Movies: Horror, Alternative Musicals, Tarantino, Kevin Smith, Batman, Tim Burton, Woody Allen, Rocky Horror Picture Show, the original Star Wars trilogy, When Harry Met Sally, Moulin Rouge.

Music Favorite bands and artists include Rage Against the Machine, Jack Johnson, Sublime, old Eminem, Weezer, Lupe Fiasco, old Kanye, Billy Joel, Green Day, The OffSpring, Sinatra, anything Les Miserables , and Simon & Garfunkel. I'm into theatre from alternative stuff to Broadway and see a couple shows a year
The six things I could never do without
Caffeine
bike
internet
Sriracha
Da Bears
Roomba
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether I'd rather fight 100 duck sized horses or one horse sized duck
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You keep active and are a non smoker (420 is fine).

I keep myself busy. Feel free to message and get the ball rolling.