Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Whirlybirdies

26 M Jarrettsville, MD

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:45pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Heyo! Lately I've found my schedule isn't too kind to meeting new people, so I'm giving this a try. I'm usually either working, studying, or trying to get some time in swimming and staying vaguely in shape.

I love getting out and about when I have the time to, and I try to get out on little adventures whenever there's a chance. Kinda quiet if I don't know someone at first, but I warm up quickly once the ice is broken. Cooking is a real pleasure of mine, and I enjoy hanging out in a kitchen with some friends. I will silently judge you a little bit if you have glass cutting boards, though.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I work for NASA making models and stuff, but my heart's not in it anymore. I'm in the middle of going back to school to get into physical therapy, since I've had some pretty serious injuries from rock climbing and want to work with people in the same boat. In a fit of boredom I decided to get licensed as a helicopter pilot, but it doesn't seem too viable career-wise. Definitely fun though! I currently live north of Towson but work near Catonsville and fly out of Frederick, so it seems like I spend most of my time on the highway. I dream of never needing a car again. I'm planning on moving back into the city soon; while the country air is fantastic, I'm tired of being so far from everything!

I've started dabbling with blacksmithing as well, and I daydream about keeping bees.
I’m really good at
memorizing things said in passing, stealthily avoiding being in photographs, appreciating (and making!) terrible puns, and navigating on foot or in the air-- I seem to be great at not getting lost on my wanderings. I had a bit of a knack for heel-hooks and crimping, if you happen to be a climber.

On the whole climbing thing though; sine I've had some extremely bad injuries recently from it, I'm not exactly keen on hopping back on rock anytime in the near future. Maybe once the ol' bones get used to all the shiny steel shoved in there...
The first things people usually notice about me
My gloriously shaven head flashing in the sunlight. I'm actually a redhead, but I've grown to prefer no hair at all. Stealth technology!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Generally if it's sci-fi, good fantasy, or sciencey, I'm all over it

Books: Night Watch, Dune, The Scar, Mistborn series, The Dream-Quest of Unknown Kadath, A Short History of Nearly Everything. Lately I've been on a cyberpunk noir kick.

Movies: Jurassic Park, A Grand Day Out, Hot Fuzz, The Last Crusade, Ip Man, Porco Rosso, Fellowship of the Ring, the Matrix

Music: Anything to get that ear tingle going! Folk, rock, and funk, if you need a short list.

Food: Almost anything strong, new, or interesting! Thai is my latest love. I am kinda trying to cut back on meat, since I think it's pretty unsustainable to produce so much.
The six things I could never do without
hammocks, a sharp kitchen knife, books, a good cup of tea, autumn air, sunscreen(all of it)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how depressed chickens would be if they could visit a museum and see that they missed out on being dinosaurs. Whether I'd be able to keep a couple beehives. Planning for the time when I can start building a self-sufficient cob house. Or living on a sailboat.
On a typical Friday night I am
Recuperating from a week of work and school. If I'm not at the gym I'm studying or occasionally out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have an almost shameful love for ridiculously cheesy power metal. The more pirates/wizards/cyborgs, the better.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you're a friendly, kind, and active person looking for someone to go on adventures with! Sarcasm comes with the territory, so bonus if you can dish it out as well!