Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

WhistleKen

42 Chattanooga, TN Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 14, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love playing traditional Irish music on wooden flute. I’m in a band with a couple other Irish music geeks and we have a great time playing traditional Irish music as often as we can. I like outdoor activities like hiking, camping, kayaking, caving (is that really outdoors?), and rafting, but I haven’t done much lately and look forward to getting outdoors more very soon. I love dogs, grew up with them, but don’t currently have one. That may change soon as well. I work in local government as a traffic engineer. I have recently gotten into fitness walking and I walk about two and a half miles a day. I love reading fantasy and mysteries, rarely pass up on opportunity to wear a costume, and occasionally play video games. I am naturally quiet and prefer an intimate setting to a noisy crowd. I am a talented musician with boundless creativity. I’m a gentleman and I believe in treating others with respect.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a good job which I enjoy, mostly. It offers me plenty of time off which is important to me. I’m in a band. Although we play together informally quite often, we only play gigs about every other month, and at our busiest we play a couple times a month, so it’s not a huge time-suck like a lot of bands can be. Also in my spare time, I teach traditional Irish music at the Folk School of Chattanooga.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Music.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Don't really know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love reading fantasy, mystery, Sci-Fi, some horror, historical fiction, and some non-fiction. My favorite author right now is probably Brandon Sanderson and I also like Mary Robinette Kowal, Patrick Rothfuss, Patrick O’Brian, Laurell K. Hamilton, Robin Hobb, Robert Jordan, and a whole host of others. I love to read. I love movies and I’m more interested in being entertained by a movie than being emotionally or socially enlightened, so action, adventure, mystery, suspense, Sci-Fi, westerns, super-hero/comic movies, crime, comedies, romantic, young adult and children’s movies as long as it’s not too juvenile, foreign films, subtitles not a problem (did I mention I like to read?), and anything else as long as it’s entertaining. I enjoy the theater, symphony, opera, musicals, and I love folk music. I’m much more likely to see a folk act coming through town than pop, rock, or country. I’m a nut for traditional Irish music and I also like many other traditional music forms such as Appalachian, Swedish, French-Canadian, French, German, Italian, Indian, Greek, Mediterranean, Chinese, Japanese, Thai, etc. Incidentally, this is pretty much the same list as the foods I enjoy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My flute
Music
An audience (great or small)
Laughter
Food
Room to spread my wings
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The meaning of things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I’ve been out of the dating scene for a long while on a self-imposed quest for personal and spiritual betterment, so the honest answer is that on a typical Friday night I’m probably at home with my feet up, reading a good book, and shaking off the dust of a long work week. That’s assuming I don’t have a gig, a friend is not throwing a party, a buddy hasn’t called to see if I want to hang out, see a movie, or play some tunes, there isn’t a music festival I’m attending, performing in, or organizing, and a great musician isn’t playing in town or within road-trip distance. What I WANT the answer to be is spending time with a really cool special lady doing any of the aforementioned activities, spending a quiet evening together, or better still, doing something that she thinks will be fun that I’ve never tried before. My horizons want broadening.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I tend to be bluntly honest about myself, so just ask me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
. . . you’re wondering where all the genuinely good guys are.