Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

WildlifeWrangle

47 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:52am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My birthday is this weekend! How are you going to celebrate it?

For fun, I wrangle raccoons (among other critters, including hawks, possums, skunks, owls and a whole bunch of other things that don't want you anywhere near them), take tons of photographs (and have finally started editing them), travel as often as possible (46 countries and counting - want to join me for #47?), dance whenever I hear good music (consider yourself forewarned: I will do this anywhere, most recently in line at Super Duper) , try to make people smile, and use parentheses way too much (right?). I also have my own business; the fact that it’s not higher in this list tells you a lot about my priorities
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Bottle feeding baby raccoons. Deciding where to travel next. Trying to do a pull-up. Trying to forget the words to all the songs I don't like so there is room in my brain for new information.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Smiling, enthusiasm, being playful, laughing, compassion, sleeping (it's too bad you can't do that professionally, I'd nail it) dancing, photography, kissing (although you'd have to make your own call on that), cycling, TRX (OK, "really good" might be an exaggeration on this one, but I'm working on it!), fundraising, creating connections, just to name a (great many) few.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, then my height (especially if I'm wearing heels).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Blah Blah Blah Yadda Yadda Yadda. Does anyone read this section?

Favorite Books: Just finished 'Attached' by Amir Levine and Rachel Heller. Wish I'd read it years ago - could have avoided some stupid choices. As far as a list of favorites, my first job was in a library, even attempting to make a list would be futile (you know, like resistance).

Favorite movies: Lord of the Rings, anything Star Trek, Fight Club, The Princess Bride, The Matrix (the first one)

Favorite Music: Another list that is way too long, music is my drug of choice. Top played in iTunes right now: Miike Snow, Imagine Dragons, M83, Girl Talk, Moby, Deadmau5 and almost anything from the 80's. I have over 20,000 songs in my music library, odds are pretty good we've got some overlap.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
• Leather work gloves
• The feeling of freefalling
• Music
• Photography (I'm a Canon girl)
• Passport, travel and (on a good day) upgrades
• Pickles
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why I seem to discover 'new' music right after a band breaks up - or takes a hiatus. Most recently Scissor Sisters.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
What the 'regular' world thinks of as Friday night is Thursday night in my world. And if I'm in town I'm out dancing (80's night - LOVE it!).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
By San Francisco standards I think I'm really 'uncool', and I'm fine with that.

• I watch TV, I enjoy it AND I admit it. [If I go by SF standards though I can probably say I don't watch it. I record everything and watch it when it's convenient for me. That's a lot like people streaming things on Netflix, isn't it?]

• I don't drink coffee, tea (I'll make an exception for a good Masala Chai), beer or wine. Rum though, that's another story.

• I do drink soda (I'm from the Midwest so I grew up calling it 'pop' - still trying to get comfortable with the soda moniker). Me and Diet Dr. Pepper? We're tight.

• I wear glasses because I need them to see things way far off in the distance, not because I'm a hipster (I'm probably past the cut-off age for Hipster anyway).

• I'm a cyclist because I ride an actual bicycle (from SF to LA on occasion), not because I go to spin class (spin class can be fun, but it's nothing like actually riding a bike).

• I'm not a foodie, nor do I aspire to become one. Take me to Super Duper where I can gorge myself on pickles and I'm a happy girl.

• I'm anti-I/apple incompatible. Ask me about the 5 iPods in a year and Apple's crappy warranty.

• I left the IT world to start a business that has nothing to do with IT. No amount of money could make me go back.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 37–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
• You like your women tall (this is non-negotiable, I am not amputating my legs below the knees for you).
• You like to travel.
• You like to dance.
• If you love live music and are looking for company at shows.
• You've decided, based on all the words above, that I'm absolutely fascinating.
• Any or all of the above.

Most importantly: You know that saying "Hi" is not a conversation starter. If you don't, here are some ideas:
Conversational Skills 101 (pay attention to #2)
Conversational Skills 101A