Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

WillCawthra

63 San Diego, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 53–73
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have been on and off this site since 2011. Recent break-up after one year relationship. Not looking forward to the work that goes into this, but what else can you do? After gradually tapering back, have fully retired from work as a Registered Nurse. Live - Great spot in a nice Mobiehome Park, it's on a cul-de-sac, and probably unlike anything you might envision. My children - Have all had four legs, my current companion is an eight year old male Austrilian Shepherd, named Jake. He was born blind, continually inspires me. Also have an absolutely darling two year old Miniature Aussie whose name is Klio. If you don't like dogs you might as well stop here. I was born in eastern Connecticut, an only child, both parents deceased. Moved to S.D. in 1978, never thought of moving back. I have been married twice, the first for 5 years, both of us very young and very naive. The second lasted 25 years, ending about 10 years ago.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Having recently retired from Hospital Nursing, I'm taking a break, have worked continuously since age 18, at some point I will think about what comes next. I became interested in energy healing and completed a two year program in 2012. I started as a client and knew within a few months this was something I wanted to learn. It fascinates me, yet I'm not sure how much of my time I want to spend in actual practice. I would really like to have a woman in my life, there is so much that is better with the right companion, I hope I find you.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Retirement puts a different spin on this - what I did in my professional life I did well. Without the demands of an employer there is more time for being there for the people who are important to me. I have been a home owner throughout my adult life and enjoy taking care of my home and yard.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall - 6 feet 4 inches with any kind of shoes on, weight - 190. I have been told I have a gentle voice and manner of speaking. I speak from the heart when the subject is an important one, and listen attentively when someone else is sharing something that is important to them with me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music - Favorite musician for life - Bruce Springsteen. Others: Neil Young, Robbie Robertson, Paul Simon - especially Graceland. Females - Nora Jones, Sara MacLachlan, Melissa Ethridge. I do not understand opera, exposure to classical is limited but open. Some jazz is cool, again in moderation. I really like live music; San Diego has some wonderful local musicians. Movies - Lord of The Rings was done so well. Have you watched Platoon? The best Viet Nam movie made, all of the individuals so relatable. Tom Hanks portrayal of Forrest Gump. The Last of the Mohicans with Daniel Day Lewis and Russel Means. Argo was very well done. Also like documentaries, nature studies, especially those which educate. Reading a good book is comparable to a good dessert. Food - Diverse and many ethnicities. I am learning more about food preparation. I fix good salads, make better than Jamba Juice smoothies and am nutrition conscious. Was married for 25 years to someone who is a good cook, am on a learning curve. I don't think males fully appreciate what's involved in meal planning - until they have to do it themselves.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My two canine companions, Klio and Jake. The quality people in my life. Music. The tranquility of my home. A motorcycle ride in East County, good solo, better with two.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What the remainder of my life will be like. Will I find that elusive woman who would value me as I would she.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I like being at home. There is peace and tranquility here. If I am out it would be for good local music. I prefer to do restaurants and movies when fewer other people are doing them. Do not like crowded, noisy, people intense environments in general; but if there's somewhere reasonably calm I'm up for going. With the right companion almost any environment is OK.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I consider myself a fortunate individual. I am not looking for anyone out of necessity or intense lonliness, mutual enhancement is the goal. I am far from perfect (Which is not a goal) do want to continue to grow and evolve. I have had a medium build my entire life and consistent with my health beliefs prefer someone comparable, I would not be turned off by someone who is a little overweight.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Let's get down to the important stuff. It is unlikely that I would want to live with anyone or marry again. This does not mean that I am not capable of loving someone very much. I want someone who is financially independent. I think it's important to the equality of the relationship. You value a good companion, and physical intimacy is important to you. You believe that individual chemistry may take longer than five minutes to develop. I am willing to listen without judging, and more likely to be accepting. I simply ask that you do the same with me.