Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Wind_Sand_Stars

42 M Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 30–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:36pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Transportation
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love living in Portland, love the energy, the free spirited and creative people, the natural wonders, the invitation to so many activities that is present every day... I hope to be connected here for a very long time.

I most enjoy simple things like hiking at the coast or in the gorge, a beautiful bike ride (my main fun exercise activity), a happy cat on my lap, building things, maybe an evening picnic in a park or at the ocean while watching the sun sink into the sea.

Friendships, experiences, daily goals, long term goals, and animal friends are important to me. Looking for someone who shares some of those feelings. I am most likely an INTJ personality for those of you who like to know that type of thing.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
At work I fly hundreds of trusting strangers around the sky every week. At home I improve my house one or two big projects a year. My 2012 project was a large enclosed pergola outdoor garden space for my cats, so they can go outside whenever they want, but never be roaming unsafe or unattended. It's not as weird as it may sound... it also serves as is an outdoor living room/sun patio for people too. 2014 nearly complete project: painted my house, no more beige outside! I like woodworking, bike riding, weight training, Portland-ing (enjoy all the great things we have to do here). I can cook/bake a crazy-good meal once in a while. Building a fire many nights in the dark Portland winter.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Flying airplanes (safely flown about 10,000 flight hours so far).
-Remodeling and improving my house.
-Finding agates on the beach (lots of visits any time of year).
-Building some of my own furniture, 2 outdoor sets most recently.
-Listening to advice/suggestions.
-I have been told I have a good eye for art and style (no idea if this is actually true).
-I have some skill at tinkering and fixing things before just throwing them away if they're not working. I experience a surprising amount of giddy satisfaction when I can give a little longer life to the inanimate objects and tools of life. My friends make fun of this sometimes... until they have a broken something or other.
-I am pretty bad at gardening but really want to turn my front yard into a vegetable garden... sorry, plants. I will try to get better. (The green parts go above ground most of the time, right?). Having expert friends who help is the best gardening skill I have, oh and digging, yes, I can dig great holes... Don't act like you're not impressed.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I listen to people. I have a dry sense of humor. My legs are probably my best physical feature, more so in bike season. Been told I have very blue eyes once or twice, but I don' t think they're that blue myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Untethered Soul. A River Runs Though It (book), The Godfather (book and movie), Dr. Strangelove, Pompeii by Robert Harris, books by Raj Patel (how to live better in terms of value and sustainablilty), Tim Ferriss (how to manage your time and opportunites and change your life and body), MadMen-- Sunday nights at the Hollywood were fun, Marc Maron podcasts, Louis CK, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Al Stewart, Peppino D'Agostino, Stolen Sweets, Pete Krebs. Eat just about any food except for maybe something like bubble tea (who ever thought it was a good idea to make tea chewy?). Persian, Indian, Italian, Mexican, Thai, Vietnamese, German.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, pets, education, a bike, ocean visits, all forms of art/creativity. These were not all technically "things." And who came up with this 6 limit? I like snow, I like when it is snowing, firewood smoke, warm blankets, cool nights.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How important one person can be in the life of another, and how just one friend can lead to so many others. I know, sounds a bit sappy, but I have thought about this a lot recently.

And this:

http://www.alternet.org/personal-health/14-habits-highly-miserable-people?page=0%2C0
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In a garden or on a porch at a friends house looking out over the Willamette sharing a little wine, maybe on a bike if it's not 17 degrees in the middle of winter (or sometimes even in the middle of winter), or volunteering (a little empathy goes a long way in life), or home working on making my house better, or at 36,000 feet taking a planeload of passengers somewhere far away really, really fast. Hulu/Netflix and a cozy fire in the woodstove in the winter.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I named my new bicycle after a cat I loved and had to say goodbye to a while ago-- it's the same color he was and his name is painted on it. Maybe not too private, but it is pretty personal to me, and it just became the most precious non-living thing in my life. And I just started painting my house about that same color too. There may be a pattern here...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Something sounded way good to you... You think there might be something fun to explore. You need someone to lift heavy objects on request.