Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

WineAndDancing

35 Gainesville, FL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 24–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update: I am currently seeing someone, so I'm unavailable.

I’m kind of a classic nerd: I love to read (Fantasy & Sci-Fi), and be entertained by clever, well written plays, movies, & TV on DvD/BlueRay. I have a very expansive sense of humor, am usually laughing about something, and I’m not particularly politically correct. I am a little bit of a technology buff, and enjoy tinkering with computers, tablets, and smart phones. I can cook like a mofo! I love to cook, and think it would be fun to date someone who loves to cook too!

I’m not particularly “outdoorsy”. When the weather is nice (aka Winter) I like being outside, but I am not into hiking, fishing, mudding, hunting, or Sports. They are fun occasionally, but not my everyday way of life. So if you are a self-professed Country Girl, we are likely to have very different lifestyles. If ever there was a true City Slicker, I am he!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Dancing makes me happy! I host Swing dance classes, as well as several monthly dances locally. I am also the DJ and because of that tend to listen to more music than the average person. I enjoy most genres, though I am not crazy about a lot of HipHop. Look up West Coast Swing on YouTube to see what I’m talking about!

I’m a divorcee’ with primary custody of my 7 year old autistic daughter. She’s cute as a button, but a handful. I don’t often go “clubbing” and I don’t get to sleep in on the weekends either, LOL. That being said, I do go out a few evenings a week, so my sanity is (mostly) intact!

I am fairly liberal, though not what I would consider FAR left - I suppose I am “left of center”. I mention that because I have little love for religion, nor Tea Party Republicans. If you go to church, we aren’t going to have a whole lot in common, ditto if you vote Republican. If you listen to NPR or like watching Jon Stewart or the Colbert Report, we’ll get along just fine! ;-)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I suppose my best talent is Dancing. I am a good converstaionalist as well, am a good "healthy" cook, and am fairly well read in some fiction genres. I think I am pretty good at making people laugh, or at least smile. And I am really good at using exclamation marks!!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People think I'm funny, and that I'm mischevious, which is pretty good I suppose. Since I don't have washboard Abs, I'll take what I can get!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am basically a fan of Fantasy & SciFi in all it's forms & various media.

Books: Neil Gaiman, Robert Jordan, Jane Roberts Seth Material, Tamora Pierce, Brandon Sanderson, Peter David, George Carlin, and I also like graphic novels like ElfQuest & Sandman.

Movies: Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Avatar 3D, Matrix, Pixar Films, Hiyao Miyazaki films. Anything SciFi or Fantasy.

TV: Buffy The Vampire Slayer, Angel, The Daily Show, Inuyasha, Serenity or it that Firefly? Star Trek, Battlestar Galactica, Louis CK, and am loving The Walking Dead

Music: as mentioned before, I DJ, so listing music would be crazy. I mostly listen to dancing tunes, but when I listen to music for pure enjoyment, I love Dave Matthews Band, James Taylor, & Sarah McLaughlan among many others. I am liking Lords at the moment too.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good Books
Dancing
Wine & Wine Making (but I'm not a Wine Snob.
Hot Cuppa Tea
Sadly, my smartphone. I should probably get rid of it!
My Computer/Tablet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
worrying about my kid, or what kind of music to play at my next dance thingee. I also like imagining plotlines for the series of books I will never get around to writing!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dancing. If I am going out for recreation, it is typically for dancing, a movie, or a nice Sushi restaurant. Sometimes I just like to stay in and binge-read if I have a good book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a few (big) Tatts! *gasp* Since they are under the shirt line, everyone is always surprised when I show them. I guess I look really innocent?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are intelligent, literate, considerate, open-minded, have a good sense of humor and are not religious.