Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Wired_Heart

40 M Lexington, MA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:23am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Newly renovated property in a desirable neighborhood – completely re-wired with many updates... That’s how I would describe myself if I was a condo that I was trying to sell...

My first instinct with most things is usually to be lighthearted and a little bit silly. I do take my life seriously, but I rarely take myself too seriously.

Life is good. My job is rewarding, I have a great (albeit quirky) family, I have had the same two best friends since I was a kid, I exercise every day, and I find time for hobbies that I enjoy (I try to play my guitar every day). In the past few years I have traveled a lot and I spend a lot of time pondering potential new adventures.

There is very little that I want for in life except of course to find the right person to share it with.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I’m working in biotech at a job that I enjoy and trying to figure out how to be a better me. In a few years I'd like to start my own software company… or retire to a lake house and write for a living. We’ll see.
I’m really good at
Thinking outside of the box and talking about my feelings. Not usually at the same time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m affable. Someone recently used that word to describe so I am going to go with that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: You name it; fiction, non-fiction, self improvement, or business (and technical) books. Recently I read the Brief and Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, Ready Player One, the Hunger Games series, the Divergent series and the Game of Thrones series (and lots of other series).

Movies: Anything except for serious period pieces (particularly elizabethan). I have no clue why I loathe them so much.

TV: Big Bang Theory, Modern Family, How I Met Your Mother, Castle, Super Natural and The Walking Dead. I finally gave in and started watching Game of Thrones.

Music: A few favorites from my most recent iPod playlist: Bright Eyes, Modest Mouse, The Avett Brothers, Dave Matthews, Death Cab for Cutie, The Shins, and Mumford and Sons
The six things I could never do without
Books
New running shoes
My guitar
My peeps (family and friends, not the marshmallow candy)
My titanium microcomputer (it keeps me going)
Puzzles to solve
I spend a lot of time thinking about
At what distance does it become awkward to hold the door for someone?
On a typical Friday night I am
For the past eighteen years I have spent nearly every Friday night with my daughter. She just moved north to Cape Ann, so now I’m adjusting to having Friday nights (and every night) free. I guess it is a testament to my coolness that she still texts me constantly and wants me to drive north to visit her on weekends.

If you are curious, Maddy (my daughter) joined my life when I was in college and her mom and I didn’t work out (17 years ago). It has been an amazing adventure raising her, especially the past few years as a full time parent.

Hopefully this summer Friday nights will include some patio dining and outdoor activities.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My username isn't a metaphor, I actually have wires in my heart :)

Oh, and apparently I use emoticons...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 31–41
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If you feel joy in your life and like to laugh (and be silly) there is a good chance that we will hit it off.

If someday you might want to be one of those couples on House Hunters International.