Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

WisdomQuest

59 Appomattox, VA Woman

Woman

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 50–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Today – 2:20am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am looking for friends.I am not looking for a long-distance relationship. That having been said, my ideal would be to find a man who has is own mind - full of curiosity and wonder about life and all there is. Not someone concerned exclusively about what's for dinner? Or what is on TV tonight? Someone who can have his own interests and share some of mine. Someone interested in developing a stong bond over time not necessarily bound by convention but by mutual dedication whether physically together or not. Flaws are welcome as long as you are aware of them and how they play a part in who you are. Have an examined life. Understand who you are and how you got there.

************************************************************************************************************
SAY SOMETHING BESIDES "HELLO", or "HOW YOU DOIN'?" IF YOU CAN'T THINK OF SOMETHING INTELLIGENT TO SAY NOW, WHAT COULD WE POSSIBLY TALK ABOUT?
************************************************************************************************************

Romantic? Me? With the right person absolutely.

I am not tolerant of evangelicals of any faith or non-faith. If you are super-serious about religion or the lack of it, where it is a major topic of conversation then we are probably not going to get along. I will not tolerate proselytizing at all either toward me or others. If you can keep your religious devotion to yourself, I am okay with that. I will do the same. To each their own.

I would prefer a non-user of tobacco.

I like some well-groomed beards, but as a rule, I don't care for facial hair.

*********************

I am 5'4", brownish-blonde hair with slight gray, average build (chubbing up a bit) and physically active. I appreciate men who are concerned about their appearance.

I am a liberal, non-theist who loathes drama. I enjoy rational exchanges of ideas but not irrational or petty argument. I find the humor in most situations. I am decidedly NOT mainstream. I am also a geek and enjoy learning. I would enjoy someone who appreciates intelligent discussions.

I do not like extremes or militants. Have your causes, but don't require my involvement.

Age is a mind-set. I am not irresponsible, but I am also not old. I don't date men who consider themselves old no matter what date is on your birth certificate.

**********************
I have three yappy dogs that are deal breakers. Must like dogs.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Running my own small service business.
Self study in a variety of topics such as history, art history and philosophy.
Moving date: April 12th! Upgrading a small plot of rural land for move toward more sustainable living.

UPDATE: I have moved to and spent the summer on my land. A few setbacks, but I thoroughly enjoy life closer to nature.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Not accepting that a thing "cannot be done".
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am very direct which can be interpreted as blunt especially in the South. Although I have been in Virginia for quite a while now, I am not very good at the whole 'southern' thing. I don't get the whole 'yes ma'am' thing at all. I either over ma'am or forget it entirely. I am not very good with 'small talk'. I am INTJ. I am often perceived as standoffish or even arrogant, I don't feel that is true, but sometimes I am just socially awkward especially if my mind is elsewhere.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: mostly nonfiction - Richard Dawkins (sums that up nicely), philosophy, history (historical fiction), science...

I don't watch much television at all except maybe South Park, Sherlock and Downton Abbey. I like historical documentaries.

Depending on my mood, anything from classical to classic rock - sans country. Not much for bluegrass either.

I like ethnic foods like Thai and Greek.

Renaissance, Rococo, vanitas and Baroque art to name a few. I also like Jan Steen. Favorite vacations involve art museums.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Quality friendships - thinking people
Independence
My three dogs - min pin, chihuahua and toy rat terrier
Art museums
Silliness
Rational thought if that is possible
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The nature of the universe.
Epistomology and metaphysics.
What civilization is coming to.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home reading.
Being tired from the ZZZzzzzzzzzzzzz...........
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am an open book.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are open-minded about such things as gay marriage and that if there is a god, god is unknowable or at least are non-evangelical. If you like to try new things. If you are a life-long learner. Are willing to try new things.