Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Wistful-

29 M Hartsville, SC

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
May 18, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Pacific Islander, White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I could list all these great adjectives, but that's just my opinion and/or what I've been told. We should get together so you can see their truth!

I respect traditional values, though they're not always what I believe; I'm a pragmatist. However, I am patient to a fault, and I try to always put others before myself.

Does one's taste in music really define him/her? I mean, I enjoy everything. Like, literally. Like, I've been judged for what's in my library. I even used to play several instruments. And sing! I can't dance to save my life, though. :\

In a friend I seek wit and a punny streak. Keep up, people. Also, please be open to new ideas, because I will play devil's advocate. I am very serious about my laughing: http://youtu.be/p32OC97aNqc

I am continuously trying to improve myself, be it mentally, physically, spiritually, or socially. I'm not perfect, and I feel that it's silly to strive for; no one is or ever will be. I can only take the gifts I have and refine them every day.

I am looking for a lady who can challenge me, push me to be a better man. But don't nag. Men hate that. :P
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I had a good, long run in the Navy. I'm finished with that and am now going to school full time. The part-time job is just to pay the bills.

I seem to be a little more 'locked down' than with my last job, so travel is now limited to weekend trips: Beech Mt., Charleston, etc. I've seen most of Europe, so the next chance for a big trip will be to South America or Africa.

I also moonlight as a fanny pack model.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Figuring things out. The only games I have on my phone are puzzle type.
-I am an excellent listener.
-I am an attentive lover.
-I "get" people. Friends and family ask me for advice about many different things.
-I can usually rattle off obscure facts.
-I can recite the alphabet in three languages.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, I don't know about looks-wise, but I always try to give a genuine smile and a warm handshake.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My interests change too often to pick any favorites. I'll still immensely enjoy previous experiences, but my quest in life is "something new or different." That said, here you go.

Books: anything that has to do with philosophy or the nature/limits of humanity. I like to read, but I don't do it often.

Magazines: Mental_Floss, Popular Science/Mechanics, Men's Health

Websites: theChive, Cyanide & Happiness ...and I've answered too many of these OKCupid questions.

Movies: there are so many, but always any [smart] comedies, adventure, rom-com, documentaries. I guess my favorite genre would be post-apocalyptic for the views of our humanity.

Shows: Community, Mad Men, How It's Made, Dexter, House... as above, I'm all over the place. I don't 'watch tv,' but I follow several shows.

Music: everything, not eclectic...*everything.* But, you're forcing me, so it's electronic/techno, Motown, hip-hop, and classic rock.

Food: Chinese takeout, Sicilian (Italian is a close second), Thai, Greek, Mexican, Indian, etc. Basically, if there are options other than 'American,' I'll choose them.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Maslow's hierarchy
Music
Interpersonal respect
Learning something new
A good razor
...hmm, I guess that's all I need.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My five-year plan, I suppose. It's not something that's constantly on my mind, but it is probably one of the few things I make sure to check in on every now and again.

Otherwise, I think about everything. Google has only made this worse.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I try not to be 'typical.' It could be anything: at dinner, staying home, at a movie, doing homework, at a friend's party, sleeping, at a bar, or just getting in the car for a drive. You'll lose a lot of time if you only wait for the weekends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to be a perfectionist, but it's too personally taxing. These days, I only give, like, 112 percent.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You enjoy the simple beauty of descending-length sentences.
You read this entire super-long profile (gold sticker!).
You are lighthearted but know when to be serious.
You are passionate and true to your word.
You are not a stalker.
You can KCCO.