29 Brookfield, WI
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I’m deeply thoughtful, while still enjoying the adventures that life brings. I'm looking to seek out new opportunities regarding travel, work and friendships. I value getting to know people on more than just a superficial level and am always up for meaningful conversations but even then am usually expressing my sense of humor. Family is important to me, and I like the idea of eventually being part of a family I’ll help form myself. As a Christian, I consider my faith the foundation for who I am.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I work as a chemist in a water treatment plant. I like my job. I also like the idea of searching for another way to do something meaningful with my life. That might mean eventually changing careers or maybe it won’t be profession related. But I’m always looking for ways to improve my life and through that the lives of others.

I am also on a quest to not get second place in the almighty bar volleyball league. I have failed in this quest for three straight years. It’s totally championship or bust this year. Heads will roll (just metaphorically) if we don’t win in dominating fashion.

I might be starting rock climbing. I tried it once for awhile, enjoyed it, but it didn’t stick. I’m thinking this time, if I venture out from indoor gyms towards actual rock I may find myself a lifelong hobby. I’ve heard people rarely hurt themselves from falls because they’ll reorient their bodies and their agility will allow them to land right side up even during long falls…wait, now that I think about it, it’s cats and not people that do this.
I’m really good at
Soccer: I am the Southeastern Wisconsin Messi. I’m taller than Messi and better looking so I’m a much better date. On the other hand I don’t make tens of millions of dollars a year. I like going to English pubs early in the morning cheering on various Premier League teams. I cheer for Wigan which is a small club not too far from Liverpool, England.

Travel: I’ve been to England, Ukraine, Spain, Wales and Andorra. I’d like to travel more consistently and would love to road trip through Europe. Japan would be high on a list of possible travel destinations. I would not like to travel to places where there are Bear’s fans.

Pugs: There is no reason to put pugs in the “I’m really good at” section. This is just a sneaky way of telling you pugs are great pets.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Relic, 1491, The Emperor of All Maladies, Dune, King Leopold's Ghost, Bonheoffer: Pastor, Martyr, Prophet, Spy
Unbroken, Ender's Game, Timeline, Gates of Fire

Movies: Braveheart, The Matrix, The Batman Trilogy

TV Shows: Homeland, Fringe, Dexter, X-Files, Elementary, The Bridge, Dig

Music: Chevelle, Rise Against, Florence and the Machine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
If Aaron Rodgers will pass for over 40 touchdowns this year, and if I should do his championship belt celebration after every good thing I do this year.

What interesting ways I can keep in shape and what kind of races that I'll try running. I've done the Spartan Race in Miller Park the last few years. It was fun. It led me to think that more organizations should rate success by throwing a spear extremely well.

Eating cheese and drinking beer. Yes, I do live in Wisconsin.
You should message me if
You're looking for someone to share thought provoking conversations and crazy adventures with. If you enjoy the outdoors, and sporting events and if you're a Christian who values her faith.