Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

WitorWhimsy

28 Miami, FL Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Feb 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, Other
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on med school
Job
Student
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have an insatiable need to understand. Sometimes this gets me into trouble. I love to laugh; I love to pick out the most ridiculous facets of life and laugh them right off, as there are many. As a kid, I was part of that not-so-secret club of people that used The Simpsons as afternoon therapy. I get distracted, but not bored. I'm an extrovert who loves to read–we exist. I need to believe there are real artists, even if I'm not one of them. These essays make me very nervous, and few things make me nervous. I come across as a no-bullshit hardass, but it doesn't take long to see I'm a total softy.

Let's cook together. Let's hang out. I'm busy. You're busy. We can do yoga. We can talk about how much I love yoga and how uncomfortable doing yoga makes you. I live and breath science, but I hate how intimidating that can sound. I want to do almost everything but there isn't time, not enough training to be had, etc. I'd like to be with someone who wants to do everything ELSE, so that when I ask "whatcha doin'?" the answer is "Something Awesome".
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
At the moment, medical school. It's not always pretty, but it's my passion. I'm a first year, getting a degree in Public Health as well.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Jokes: getting them, making them, wishing they were being made, and so on.

I write, I photograph, I cook. I am GREAT and figuring out how to make coffee happen each and every morning, no matter the situation. This has lead to interesting consequences.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Physically: probably the freckles. Personality-wise: my sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Now, this is hard. Classic favorites: East of Eden (Steinbeck), Life of Pi (Martel); Beloved, Jazz (Morrison) . More contemporary favorites: Amsterdam and Atonement (Ian McEwen); Plague of Doves (Erdrich). Tip of the iceberg, you know.

Movies: Groundhog Day- is its rewatchability part of the magic? I have no idea!
Wayne's World. Psycho. There Will Be Blood. Pooty Tang (why aren't more people talking about this?).

Music: Today, Lykke Li. Most days – The Walkmen, The Love Language, Local Natives, Radiohead, Gillian Welch, The Black Keys, Andrew Bird. Music is very, very important to me, but I am not a walking anthology of any one artist.

Food: Indian. Let's eat.

Shows: Arrested Development, Parks and Recreation, Law and Order SVU, The Twilight Zone.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A certain pen I use (she writes like a dream). My car – we've been together 10 years, best relationship I've had. Serotonin. Coffee. Bear Republic Brewery's Racer V.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The complexity of the human condition.

Just kidding (unless you're not!)

Happiness. I think about happiness all the time, and about how it's there but we've put lots of pretty things in its way.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Cooking with friends, either before an outing or in lieu of one.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Lactose Intolerance.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're a kind, artsy or sciencey (or both?) guy with a curious, open mind. I'm very liberal, and not looking to spend time arguing about basic human rights and who should have them (spoiler: everyone).