Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

WolverineDuck

26 M Cincinnati, OH

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a web developer relatively new to Cincinnati after studying for my Master's degree in London. I am a nerd; comics, video games, science fiction, fantasy, I love it all. But you'll also find me at an art museum, trying to understand the artist's intention. Or maybe on a hillside, hiking through brush just to make it to the top. Or maybe out on a surfboard, trying desperately to stand up (and falling after .02 seconds and counting it as a victory). There's a great chance you'll find me at a country bar, singing along with Alabama's "Down Home" and doing the electric slide. But none of these really sum me up.

I am a conundrum, a poet, a riddle, and a contradiction. I'm introverted, loud, and yet painfully shy, and at times boorish.

Ultimately, to get to know me, you'll have to meet me. I'm up for ice cream, or smoothies, or mini-golf, or bowling, or a walk in the park, or a hike in the woods, or a local festival, or a carnival, or an opera, or a Shakespeare play, or a cliched dinner and a movie, or Slurpees from a convenience store, or...well pretty much anything outside of skydiving or a marathon. Unless by "marathon" you mean a series of movies or television episodes and not the grueling athletic event.

My name is Ryan, for the record. I'd love to know yours.
What I’m doing with my life
I just finished working on my dissertation for my postgraduate degree in Electronic Publishing. Now, I am a newcomer to Cincinnati in order to pursue my career in web development. In my free time, I'd love to not be a hermit.
I’m really good at
Writing, reading, and editing (I have an English Lit degree). Also, board games.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm loud. I whisper in movie theaters and the people in the front row glare at me. I slam doors. I do not, by any means, have an "indoor voice," although I try.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too many to list. I spend too much time reading choose-your-own-adventure books. I love Jim Carrey movies, especially "The Truman Show," which is my favorite movie of all time. I love country music, especially Brad Paisley, Alan Jackson and Randy Travis. Psych is probably my favorite show right now, although How I Met Your Mother and Big Bang Theory are also hilarious.

I recently discovered that I have an affinity for Turkish food.
The six things I could never do without
The English language, to communicate;
The time I have when I'm not late;
The city just outside my gate;
The food I work for on my plate;
My God, upon whom I wait;
and love, without which I'd hesitate
to even start my search for a date.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how the differences between men and women are overblown and exaggerated to keep us from actually trying this platonic friendship thing for no good reason. And how much I want romantic love instead.
On a typical Friday night I am
out for a walk, dancing to the beat of "Build Me Up Buttercup" on my iPod in the streets.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't clean my ears with Q-tips. The last time I tried, they started bleeding. The doctors told me to stop, and I tend to listen to people with fancy degrees.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are quirky, fun-loving, and looking for something serious.