Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HappyPomy

29 Mountain View, CA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 5:55am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Character-wise, I’m a very rational, driven guy. I can certainly come across as the strong quiet type, but usually that’s because I need a bit of time to warm-up to new people. I like to make fun of every situation and I've been told I'm gifted at being sarcastic (this is a compliment, non?).

Here are a few facts about me:

* I moved here from France a few years ago… and so far, have no intention of going back :)
* I really love my work and I'm pretty comfortable with where I am right now.
* I'm a very loyal person and honest to a fault with the people I care about.
* Oh and my smirk always gives me away, I can't help it ;)

I haven't really had the opportunity to explore the country as much as I’d like — and I think it's more fun to do it with someone else. What do you say?

I like to run when I can find the time to do it. These days, I manage to do so twice a week. A good endorphin kick at the end of the day really helps clear the mind. I also picked up Yoga recently. You are more than welcome to join me for both :)

I am looking for a woman who has reached a similar point life, comfortable with where she is but driven to achieve more. Someone who can navigate different social situations and stay casual when we're together.

There is a lot I could write here, but I prefer to chat about it in real life. Message me if you're interested :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I manage a team of awesome engineers for the local "fruit company", and do some engineering work myself, mostly centered around privacy and security. I also invest in small tech companies and participate in their development when I can. I like the idea that making awesome products can actually change the world for some people (no, this is not a quote from Silicon Valley…).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Being witty in every situation, funny and sarcastic.
- Spotting errors in TV shows or movies.
- Helping my friends for whatever they need.
- Puzzles!
- Watching the ceiling for hours because I can't sleep.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I apparently have an accent :-)

I am a little shy at first, so most people don't hear it. But after a little while, I have plenty of things to say.

Also I smirk a lot…
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- Music: Days would be much longer without it.
- Good food.
- Good friends: they will pretty much save any sad situation.
- New things to learn.
- Internet: I can do magical things with it :-)
- Cats: yes, because of the attitude.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually out with some friends trying to find new places we haven't tried for dinner.
I don't actually need to be out and about. I'm perfectly happy staying at home to watch a movie or chat.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm willing to admit a lot of things, you just have to ask ;-)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you feel like it. As I said, I'm looking for new people to meet, so I will be glad to have a chat!