Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

WontRegretThis

30 M Montreal, Quebec, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 5
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I recently moved to Montreal from the USA in August and figured this would be a good way to build a social circle and maybe meet someone special along the way. Plus I enjoy screening people I've never met. Admit it, you like it too!

I'm a glass half full type of person. I just think that in most cases, we can choose our mood, so mostly I try to be cheerful (maybe irrationally so).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Obviously travel is a huge passion of mine. There's not much that can compare to the rush of setting foot in a brand new country. If you enjoy travel too, then you've already earned 3 points in my book (calm down, it takes 20 to earn a date).

Canada will be the 3rd country I've lived (New Zealand is the other), and while I've been nomadic for the past few years I would like to settle somewhere soon.

Yoga has become a permanent part of my life. I started taking classes in 2012 and recently finished up teacher training and am now a certified yoga instructor. I usually attend yoga classes at least 5 times a week. If you know of an awesome studio in Montreal, please let me know!

I'm feverishly trying to get my French language skills up to par, but it's a damn hard language to learn quickly. I'm still thoroughly enjoying the process.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing online dating profiles, probably not something to be overly proud of though.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Eyes, quick wit, or smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like all different types of movies and music with no regard for what's "cool" or "manly". I'll gladly watch a RomCom if it's well made, Midnight in Paris remains one of my favorite movies. Good Will Hunting, Braveheart, and Borat are some other favorites. I hope to one day be able to watch Amelie without needing the subtitles.

I'm big into electronic music right now (electrohouse and dubstep), and also like classical, reggae, classic rock, old school rap, and pop. I like to immerse myself in new cultures, and as such I'm experimenting with jazz music and quite like it so far.

I haven't read fiction in awhile, I mostly read stuff that I think can better me in some way or is thought provoking. Favorite authors include Anthony de Mello, Eckhart Tolle, Richard Dawkins, Brad Warner, and Alan Watts.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Passport
Trader Joe's
Yoga
Snowboard
Pandora online radio
Netflix
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how not to spend so much time thinking.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is nothing typical about my Friday nights, I could be caught doing anything: concerts, bars/clubs, sporting events, operas (don't laugh, ok you can laugh a little), comedy clubs, etc.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm probably closer to 5'11", but please don't hold this embarrassing lack of height against me!
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 22–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
My ideal woman would be aged 22-34 or 48 (my lucky number). Really though, I wouldn't say I have a "type", some of the most fun and interesting people I've met are the ones you might least expect, so why limit yourself? So if you've read this far then feel free to send a message...or just send a wink and let me do all the work.